You are not logged in.

#1 2010-09-06 20:09:59

vik_k
Member
From: Pune, India
Registered: 2009-07-12
Posts: 227
Website

[kinda solved] screen hardstatus: right align problem...

hey guys, previously i was using an old monitor at 1024x768 & screen's hardstatus was working fine with that setup. but some days ago i got a new monitor & now at a resolution of 1920x1080, the stuff that is supposed to be at the right most side has got some problem & is appearing abt 200-300px (i guess) before. i have googled it but found nothing.

here's a shot
http://omploader.org/vNWducg

& here's my screenrc

# Basic Settings {{{

nethack on                         # Fun error messages
deflogin off                       # All screens are considered logins
autodetach on                      # Detach on HUP instead of kill
startup_message off                # Don't be annoying
vbell off                          # Don't be annoying
defshell -$SHELL                   # The dash makes it a login shell
defscrollback 10000                # Remember a lot
nonblock on                        # Block input from hung applications
defutf8 on                         # Always use utf8
defflow off                        # Turn off flow-control
msgwait 5                          # Display msgs for N seconds
altscreen on                       # Enable alternate screen support
defbce on                          # Erase background with current background color
bell_msg ""                      # For urgency hints
setenv LC_CTYPE en_US.UTF-8
term rxvt-256color

# }}}


# Define terminal capabilities {{{

termcapinfo xterm-256color 'Co#256:AB=\E[48;5;%dm:AF=\E[38;5;%dm'
termcapinfo rxvt-256color 'Co#256:AB=\E[48;5;%dm:AF=\E[38;5;%dm'

# }}}

backtick 1 1800 1800 bday
backtick 2 1800 1800 cat ${HOME}/.weather

sorendition '= dY'
hardstatus alwayslastline '%{= M}%H%{W} | %{= B}%l%{W} | %{G}%1`%{W} | %{C}%2` %= %{= w}%-w%{+b r}%n*%t%{-b r}%{w}%+w'

# Banish screen 0, it sucks {{{
bind c screen 1
bind ^c screen 1
bind 0 select 10

# find the nearest shell
bind s select zsh

screen -t torrents 1 rtorrent
screen -t zsh      2
# }}}

# Keybinds {{{

# Be lazy and use Fx keys for screen switching
#bindkey -k k1 select 1
#bindkey -k k2 select 2
#bindkey -k k3 select 3
#bindkey -k k4 select 4
#bindkey -k k5 select 5
#bindkey -k k6 select 6
#bindkey -k k7 select 7
#bindkey -k k8 select 8

# Use F11 as escape (for caps-lock mapped to F13)
bindkey -k F1 command

# }}}

# vim:foldlevel=0

Last edited by vik_k (2010-09-11 09:47:00)


"First learn computer science and all the theory. Next develop a programming style. Then forget all that and just hack." ~ George Carrette

Offline

#2 2010-09-07 15:42:33

vik_k
Member
From: Pune, India
Registered: 2009-07-12
Posts: 227
Website

Re: [kinda solved] screen hardstatus: right align problem...

guys, no one??? sad


"First learn computer science and all the theory. Next develop a programming style. Then forget all that and just hack." ~ George Carrette

Offline

#3 2010-09-09 06:03:34

Vamp898
Member
From: 東京
Registered: 2009-01-03
Posts: 907
Website

Re: [kinda solved] screen hardstatus: right align problem...

Even if i would try to help you... i dont know which software you´re using

Offline

#4 2010-09-09 06:50:03

vik_k
Member
From: Pune, India
Registered: 2009-07-12
Posts: 227
Website

Re: [kinda solved] screen hardstatus: right align problem...

well... i'm using screen, the terminal multiplexer !!!


"First learn computer science and all the theory. Next develop a programming style. Then forget all that and just hack." ~ George Carrette

Offline

#5 2010-09-11 09:40:54

vik_k
Member
From: Pune, India
Registered: 2009-07-12
Posts: 227
Website

Re: [kinda solved] screen hardstatus: right align problem...

nevermind... switched to tmux smile


"First learn computer science and all the theory. Next develop a programming style. Then forget all that and just hack." ~ George Carrette

Offline

#6 2010-10-13 02:51:08

JurgyMan
Member
Registered: 2009-10-22
Posts: 7

Re: [kinda solved] screen hardstatus: right align problem...

sorry -- I dont have a solution to your problem.
do you know howto get screen to send a command to the bash shell its displaying?
paste seems to do what I want,... if get date command in buffer, C-A ] 
will send date, and bash runs date.
but how can I that to loop to automatically simulate activity to prevent ssh timeouts and disconnects

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB