You are not logged in.

#1 2010-11-09 21:57:26

valvet
Member
From: Denmark
Registered: 2009-06-06
Posts: 147

[SOLVED] Xmonad and shell prompts

Hi

Is it possible to make this prompt/shell support pasting commands? I can only interact with it using the keyboard. Thanks

-- Prompts
import XMonad.Prompt
import XMonad.Prompt.Shell

myXPConfig :: XPConfig
myXPConfig = defaultXPConfig
  { font                = myDroidFont
  , bgColor             = myColorGrayBg
  , fgColor             = myColorBlue
  , bgHLight            = myColorBlue
  , fgHLight            = myColorWhite
  , promptBorderWidth   = 0 
  , position            = Bottom
  , height              = 16
  , historySize         = 100 
  , historyFilter       = deleteConsecutive
  }

Last edited by valvet (2010-11-09 22:08:30)

Offline

#2 2010-11-09 22:04:28

brisbin33
Member
From: boston, ma
Registered: 2008-07-24
Posts: 1,796
Website

Re: [SOLVED] Xmonad and shell prompts

How are you pasting? Have you tried S-insert or middle click?

If it's true that the prompt does not support pasting of any sort, then your config will be irrelevant and the fix/change will almost certainly have to occur in the X.Prompt internals.

Offline

#3 2010-11-09 22:08:24

valvet
Member
From: Denmark
Registered: 2009-06-06
Posts: 147

Re: [SOLVED] Xmonad and shell prompts

brisbin33 wrote:

How are you pasting? Have you tried S-insert or middle click?

If it's true that the prompt does not support pasting of any sort, then your config will be irrelevant and the fix/change will almost certainly have to occur in the X.Prompt internals.

Hi

Yes, I tried both. Moving the cursor over the prompt window, it has no "edit" cursor, as in a terminal. Shift insert is the same result.

Well, OK - but would be a nice feature :-). I'll play with it.

Thanks

Offline

#4 2010-11-09 22:11:30

brisbin33
Member
From: boston, ma
Registered: 2008-07-24
Posts: 1,796
Website

Re: [SOLVED] Xmonad and shell prompts

Sorry to hear that. 

At least with XMonad, it can often be very easy to copy some source code from a -contrib module directly into your xmonad.hs rather than importing it. This makes hacking it pretty easy. Then you can email a patch upstream if you get it working...

Anyway, good luck!

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB