You are not logged in.

#1 2009-03-11 13:56:42

scottuss
Member
From: England
Registered: 2009-02-20
Posts: 77

J2ME Arch64 and Netbeans

Hi everyone, really silly problem here! I can create / run J2ME projects on 32bit Arch on my laptop but whenever I try on my main machine with 64bit Arch I get:

java.io.IOException: Cannot run program "/home/scott/netbeans-6.1/mobility8/WTK2.5.2/bin/preverify": java.io.IOException: error=2, No such file or directory
        at java.lang.ProcessBuilder.start(ProcessBuilder.java:459)
        at java.lang.Runtime.exec(Runtime.java:593)
        at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
        at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(NativeMethodAccessorImpl.java:39)
        at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.java:25)
        at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:597)
        at org.apache.tools.ant.taskdefs.Execute$Java13CommandLauncher.exec(Execute.java:828)
        at org.apache.tools.ant.taskdefs.Execute.launch(Execute.java:445)
        at org.apache.tools.ant.taskdefs.Execute.execute(Execute.java:459)
        at org.netbeans.mobility.antext.PreverifyTask.execute(PreverifyTask.java:225)
        at org.apache.tools.ant.UnknownElement.execute(UnknownElement.java:288)
        at sun.reflect.GeneratedMethodAccessor38.invoke(Unknown Source)
        at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.java:25)
        at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:597)
        at org.apache.tools.ant.dispatch.DispatchUtils.execute(DispatchUtils.java:105)
        at org.apache.tools.ant.Task.perform(Task.java:348)
        at org.apache.tools.ant.Target.execute(Target.java:357)
        at org.apache.tools.ant.Target.performTasks(Target.java:385)
        at org.apache.tools.ant.Project.executeSortedTargets(Project.java:1329)
        at org.apache.tools.ant.Project.executeTarget(Project.java:1298)
        at org.apache.tools.ant.helper.DefaultExecutor.executeTargets(DefaultExecutor.java:41)
        at org.apache.tools.ant.Project.executeTargets(Project.java:1181)
        at org.apache.tools.ant.module.bridge.impl.BridgeImpl.run(BridgeImpl.java:277)
        at org.apache.tools.ant.module.run.TargetExecutor.run(TargetExecutor.java:460)
        at org.netbeans.core.execution.RunClassThread.run(RunClassThread.java:151)
Caused by: java.io.IOException: java.io.IOException: error=2, No such file or directory
        at java.lang.UNIXProcess.<init>(UNIXProcess.java:148)
        at java.lang.ProcessImpl.start(ProcessImpl.java:65)
        at java.lang.ProcessBuilder.start(ProcessBuilder.java:452)
        ... 24 more
BUILD FAILED (total time: 0 seconds)

Anyone got any ideas? I've tried the latest version of Netbeans, currently using a slightly older build. If I try using the repo version I cant even get the Mobility package to work correctly.

Please help if you can, this is for a University assignment!

Thanks everyone big_smile

Edit: BTW I have checked and "/home/scott/netbeans-6.1/mobility8/WTK2.5.2/bin/preverify" does exist!

Last edited by scottuss (2009-03-11 13:58:22)

Offline

#2 2009-03-12 10:05:07

scottuss
Member
From: England
Registered: 2009-02-20
Posts: 77

Re: J2ME Arch64 and Netbeans

Anyone? Please, if you can help I'd be really grateful. It's for an assignment at University. Cheers everyone

Offline

#3 2009-03-17 03:14:15

scottuss
Member
From: England
Registered: 2009-02-20
Posts: 77

Re: J2ME Arch64 and Netbeans

BUMP. Please please please! If anyone can help I'm really desperate to get this working! Thanks everyone! big_smile

Offline

#4 2009-03-17 03:37:33

skottish
Forum Fellow
From: Here
Registered: 2006-06-16
Posts: 7,942

Re: J2ME Arch64 and Netbeans

I'm guessing that preverify is 32 bit. Sometimes you'll receive file not found errors on 64 bit when trying to run a self contained 32 bit binary.

Offline

#5 2010-11-18 23:02:44

kronig
Member
Registered: 2009-05-25
Posts: 22

Re: J2ME Arch64 and Netbeans

Got the same problem.

Starting emulator in execution mode
java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: /opt/WTK2.5.2/bin/sublime.so: /opt/WTK2.5.2/bin/sublime.so: wrong ELF class: ELFCLASS32 (Possible cause: architecture word width mismatch)
        at java.lang.ClassLoader$NativeLibrary.load(Native Method)
        at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadLibrary0(ClassLoader.java:1803)
        at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadLibrary(ClassLoader.java:1699)
        at java.lang.Runtime.load0(Runtime.java:770)
        at java.lang.System.load(System.java:1003)
        at com.sun.kvem.Sublime.<init>(Unknown Source)
        at sun.reflect.NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance0(Native Method)
        at sun.reflect.NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance(NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.java:39)
        at sun.reflect.DelegatingConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance(DelegatingConstructorAccessorImpl.java:27)
        at java.lang.reflect.Constructor.newInstance(Constructor.java:513)
        at java.lang.Class.newInstance0(Class.java:355)
        at java.lang.Class.newInstance(Class.java:308)
        at com.sun.kvem.Lime.createLime(Unknown Source)
        at com.sun.kvem.KVMBridge.<init>(Unknown Source)
        at com.sun.kvem.KVMBridge.getBridge(Unknown Source)
        at com.sun.kvem.midp.MIDP.run(Unknown Source)
        at com.sun.kvem.environment.EmulatorInvoker.runEmulatorImpl(Unknown Source)
        at com.sun.kvem.environment.EmulatorInvoker.main(Unknown Source)
        at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
        at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(NativeMethodAccessorImpl.java:39)
        at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.java:25)
        at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:597)
        at com.sun.kvem.environment.JVM.main(Unknown Source)
/home/kronig/NetBeansProjects/TesteME/nbproject/build-impl.xml:905: Execution failed with error code 1.
BUILD FAILED (total time: 8 seconds)

Solved with bin32 jdk.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB