You are not logged in.

#1 2005-05-21 17:05:21

filoktetes
Member
From: Skien, Norway
Registered: 2003-12-29
Posts: 286

bbpager in Blackbox

Has anyone managed to get bbpager to work in blackbox?
I only get a tiny window that disappears with the message: Cannot connect to window manager.
I once got the bbpager-cvs working, although it was a bit buggy. Now I can't compile it.

Offline

#2 2005-05-21 18:38:22

rasat
Forum Fellow
From: Finland, working in Romania
Registered: 2002-12-27
Posts: 2,176
Website

Re: bbpager in Blackbox

I am running bbpager with Fluxbox and works fine. In Blackbox haven't tried.

Offline

#3 2005-05-21 19:01:48

miqorz
Member
Registered: 2004-12-31
Posts: 475

Re: bbpager in Blackbox

I'm pretty sure the last released bbpager was for the "old" blackbox which fluxbox is based from.


http://wiki2.archlinux.org/

Read it. Love it. Live it. Or die.

Offline

#4 2005-05-21 20:35:52

filoktetes
Member
From: Skien, Norway
Registered: 2003-12-29
Posts: 286

Re: bbpager in Blackbox

miqorz wrote:

I'm pretty sure the last released bbpager was for the "old" blackbox which fluxbox is based from.

Yes, that's true, until resently:

From the bbtools, webpage:

Get it here: For Blackbox > 0.60.1:
           bbpager-0.3.1.tar.gz (tar-gziped source)
For Blackbox = 0.60.0:
           bbpager-0.2.7-alpha.tar.gz (tar-gziped source)
For Blackbox < 0.60.0 and other wm-hints compatible window managers:
           bbpager-0.1.8.tar.gz (tar-gziped source)

I have tried the newest 0.3.1 package. It works with Fluxbox, but still not with Blackbox.
I find it strange, since the CVS version before 0.3.1 was released used to work.
Well, I hope someone knows if it is possible. I'll keep searching, anyway, and post here if I find a solution smile

Offline

#5 2005-05-21 22:19:07

wickedlester
Member
Registered: 2004-07-22
Posts: 133

Re: bbpager in Blackbox

I have it working with blackbox 0.70. Do you have bbpager.rc in ~/.bbtools

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB