You are not logged in.

#1 2011-06-17 18:21:47

The Mishanator
Member
From: Washington (state)
Registered: 2009-09-08
Posts: 54

Arch on a PocketBook IQ

Is there anything serious that would prevent one from accomplishing this? The problem I would see is a keyboard, but that can be gotten around I would think.

Possible? Better yet, has anyone done it? What sorts of things would need special consideration?

Offline

#2 2011-06-17 18:27:37

karol
Archivist
Registered: 2009-05-06
Posts: 25,427

Re: Arch on a PocketBook IQ

IIRC it has an ARM CPU, so you would need an ARM port https://bbs.archlinux.org/viewtopic.php?id=117251

Last edited by karol (2011-06-17 18:28:48)

Online

#3 2011-06-17 18:47:08

litemotiv
Forum Fellow
Registered: 2008-08-01
Posts: 5,026

Re: Arch on a PocketBook IQ

Moved to Other Architectures.


ᶘ ᵒᴥᵒᶅ

Offline

#4 2011-06-30 02:49:48

mikestaszel
Member
From: Chicago, USA
Registered: 2009-08-19
Posts: 14
Website

Re: Arch on a PocketBook IQ

As long as it runs armv5 or higher and you can load a kernel onto it (preferrably mainline...) you're fine. Since it's Android, there is a chance. Root it and try putting it in a chroot first off.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB