You are not logged in.

#1 2005-07-07 21:08:58

vtscott
Member
Registered: 2005-07-07
Posts: 26

wireless setup

Hi all,

I'm trying to setup my Toshiba laptop to connect to a wireless network at work (luckily I can hijack a wired connection for the time being until I set it up).  I'm fairly new to linux, so I'm not really sure where to start.  I read the wiki on setting up wireless and have googled for a while, but have yet to find a definitive method to set it up.  I've installed (thanks to the awesomeness of pacman) wireless_tools, wlan-ng26, and pcmcia-cs.  I have also determined from some other forums that my wireless card should run off the orinoco_cs driver (I enabled that module in my rc.conf).  When I type the command, iwconfig, i get...

lo        no wireless extensions.

sit0      no wireless extensions.

eth0      no wireless extensions.

...  I've tried editing my rc.conf and conf.d/wireless as I've seen suggested on this and other forums, but when I try to start the network with my wlan0 entry, I get the message,

"Error for wireless request
"Set Mode" (8B06) :
    SET failed on device eth0 ; Operation not supported."

Here is my rc.conf file (excuse its messiness, I have a static IP at home, but must use DHCP here at work, so I just comment/uncomment to switch between the two)...

#
# /etc/rc.conf - Main Configuration for Arch Linux
#

#
# Localization
#
# HARDWARECLOCK: set to "UTC" or "localtime"
# TIMEZONE: timezones are found in /usr/share/zoneinfo
# KEYMAP: keymaps are found in /usr/share/kbd/keymaps
# CONSOLEFONT: found in /usr/share/kbd/consolefonts (only needed for non-US)
# CONSOLEMAP: found in /usr/share/kbd/unimaps
# USECOLOR: use ANSI color sequences in startup messages
#
HARDWARECLOCK="localtime"
TIMEZONE=Canada/Pacific
KEYMAP=us
CONSOLEFONT=
CONSOLEMAP=
USECOLOR="yes"

# Scan for LVM volume groups at startup, required if you use LVM
USELVM="no"

#
# Networking
#
HOSTNAME="myhost"

#
# Module to load at boot-up (in this order)
#   (prefix a module with a ! to disable it)
#
MODULES=(!usbserial !ide-scsi orinoco_cs)

#
# Interfaces to start at boot-up (in this order)
# Declare each interface then list in INTERFACES
#   (prefix an interface in INTERFACES with a ! to disable it)
#
# Note: to use DHCP, set your interface to be "dhcp" (eth0="dhcp")
#
lo="lo 127.0.0.1"
#######eth0="eth0 192.168.0.2 netmask 255.255.255.0 broadcast 192.168.0.255"
eth0="dhcp"
wlan0="dhcp"
########eth0="eth0 192.168.1.105 netmask 255.255.255.0 broadcast 192.168.1.255"
INTERFACES=(lo eth0 wlan0)

#
# Routes to start at boot-up (in this order)
# Declare each route then list in ROUTES
#   (prefix a route in ROUTES with a ! to disable it)
#
gateway="default gw 192.168.1.1"
#########ROUTES=(gateway)
ROUTES=(!gateway)

#
# Daemons to start at boot-up (in this order)
#   (prefix a daemon with a ! to disable it)
#   (prefix a daemon with a @ to start it up in the background)
#
DAEMONS=(syslog-ng hotplug pcmcia network netfs crond alsa fnfxd acpid)

# End of file


And here is my conf.d/wireless file...

#
# Settings for wireless cards
#
# For each wireless interface declared in INTERFACES (in rc.conf), declare
# a wlan_${IF} variable that contains the arguments to be passed to
# iwconfig(8).  Then list the original interface name in the
# WLAN_INTERFACES array.
#

wlan_wlan0="eth0 mode managed essid default"
WLAN_INTERFACES=(wlan0)

I would have posted this in the networking forum if I had more of a clue what I'm talking about.  Any help/direction would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
-Scott

Offline

#2 2005-07-07 21:13:16

phrakture
Arch Overlord
From: behind you
Registered: 2003-10-29
Posts: 7,879
Website

Re: wireless setup

vtscott wrote:

"Error for wireless request
"Set Mode" (8B06) :
    SET failed on device eth0 ; Operation not supported."

<snip>

wlan_wlan0="eth0 mode managed essid default"
WLAN_INTERFACES=(wlan0)

looks like it's trying to load wireless on eth0 (ethernet 0) instead of wlan0 (wireless LAN 0), which doesn't work 8)

try

wlan_wlan0="wlan0 mode managed essid default"

on a side note... your essid is "default"?  Keep in mind that it's case sensitive, but I would suggest setting it to some custom value.  With my router, it had some odd verbage by the essid thing like "give your access point a name:" so I called it "Steve", heh

Offline

#3 2005-07-07 21:23:14

vtscott
Member
Registered: 2005-07-07
Posts: 26

Re: wireless setup

Thanks for the quick reply.   I changed my conf.d/wireless file to read...

#
# Settings for wireless cards
#
# For each wireless interface declared in INTERFACES (in rc.conf), declare
# a wlan_${IF} variable that contains the arguments to be passed to
# iwconfig(8).  Then list the original interface name in the
# WLAN_INTERFACES array.
#

wlan_wlan0="wlan0 mode managed essid Ahhhhhh"
WLAN_INTERFACES=(wlan0)


However, when I go into rc.d and run ./network start (the network never successfully started although I am able to access the internet...) it still reads...

Error for wireless request "Set Mode" (8B06) :
    SET failed on device wlan0 ; No such device.
                                                                         [FAIL]

I've rebooted just in case, but still no luck...  I wouldn't be surprised if I'm missing something really simple/stupid.  Thanks for the help.

-Scott

Offline

#4 2005-07-07 21:31:42

phrakture
Arch Overlord
From: behind you
Registered: 2003-10-29
Posts: 7,879
Website

Re: wireless setup

well... what does "ifconfig -a" give you... some silly modules will make wireless an eth device node (which would become eth1)... ayou can always try adding "alias wlan0 orinoco_cs" to /etc/modprobe.conf and then rmmod/modprobe the module again...

Offline

#5 2005-07-07 21:35:38

vtscott
Member
Registered: 2005-07-07
Posts: 26

Re: wireless setup

[root@myhost rc.d]# ifconfig -a
eth0      Link encap:Ethernet  HWaddr 00:08:0D:D8:F8:61
          inet addr:128.173.55.188  Bcast:128.173.55.255  Mask:255.255.248.0
          inet6 addr: 2001:468:c80:c111:208:dff:fed8:f861/64 Scope:Global
          inet6 addr: fe80::208:dff:fed8:f861/64 Scope:Link
          UP BROADCAST NOTRAILERS RUNNING MULTICAST  MTU:1500  Metric:1
          RX packets:16931 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
          TX packets:1677 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
          collisions:750 txqueuelen:1000
          RX bytes:3169344 (3.0 Mb)  TX bytes:328604 (320.9 Kb)
          Interrupt:11 Base address:0x2f00

lo        Link encap:Local Loopback
          inet addr:127.0.0.1  Mask:255.0.0.0
          inet6 addr: ::1/128 Scope:Host
          UP LOOPBACK RUNNING  MTU:16436  Metric:1
          RX packets:52 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
          TX packets:52 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
          collisions:0 txqueuelen:0
          RX bytes:2600 (2.5 Kb)  TX bytes:2600 (2.5 Kb)

sit0      Link encap:UNSPEC  HWaddr 00-00-00-00-31-00-00-00-00-00-00-00-00-00-00-00
          NOARP  MTU:1480  Metric:1
          RX packets:0 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
          TX packets:0 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
          collisions:0 txqueuelen:0
          RX bytes:0 (0.0 b)  TX bytes:0 (0.0 b)


There's no sign of any wlan0, or eth1...  Hopefully  I haven't been mislead by other forums, but I read that the Toshiba Wireless Mini PCI card works with the orinoco_cs driver...

Offline

#6 2005-07-07 21:36:30

vtscott
Member
Registered: 2005-07-07
Posts: 26

Re: wireless setup

I don't know if that sit0 entry means anything...  It comes up in iwconfig also as listed above.  Thanks for your time.

-Scott

Offline

#7 2005-07-07 21:39:17

phrakture
Arch Overlord
From: behind you
Registered: 2003-10-29
Posts: 7,879
Website

Re: wireless setup

vtscott wrote:

There's no sign of any wlan0, or eth1...  Hopefully  I haven't been mislead by other forums, but I read that the Toshiba Wireless Mini PCI card works with the orinoco_cs driver...

Well, it's possible... but it looks like the module isn't working *yet*

what does "lsmod" report... also check "dmesg | grep orinoco" for some output when the module was probed

Offline

#8 2005-07-07 21:41:32

vtscott
Member
Registered: 2005-07-07
Posts: 26

Re: wireless setup

[root@myhost rc.d]# lsmod
Module                  Size  Used by
uhci_hcd               32144  0
pcspkr                  3780  0
yenta_socket           23176  3
rsrc_nonstatic         13568  1 yenta_socket
usbhid                 47008  0
ehci_hcd               35592  0
ohci_hcd               22020  0
8139too                26368  0
mii                     5888  1 8139too
i2c_ali15x3             7684  0
i2c_core               21904  1 i2c_ali15x3
snd_ali5451            24132  0
snd_ac97_codec         80888  1 snd_ali5451
orinoco_cs              9352  0
pcmcia                 27656  5 orinoco_cs
orinoco                42892  1 orinoco_cs
hermes                  7552  2 orinoco_cs,orinoco
pcmcia_core            50200  4 yenta_socket,rsrc_nonstatic,orinoco_cs,pcmcia
rtc                    13624  0
nls_cp437               5888  1
joydev                 10176  0
evdev                   9856  0

and

[root@myhost rc.d]# dmesg | grep orinoco
orinoco 0.14alpha2 (David Gibson <hermes@gibson.dropbear.id.au>, Pavel Roskin <proski@gnu.org>, et al)
orinoco_cs 0.14alpha2 (David Gibson <hermes@gibson.dropbear.id.au>, Pavel Roskin <proski@gnu.org>, et al)

Thanks,
-Scott

Offline

#9 2005-07-07 21:50:22

phrakture
Arch Overlord
From: behind you
Registered: 2003-10-29
Posts: 7,879
Website

Re: wireless setup

hmmm, is this a laptop? if so, what model #?

Offline

#10 2005-07-07 21:53:23

vtscott
Member
Registered: 2005-07-07
Posts: 26

Re: wireless setup

Yes, it is a laptop (Toshiba Satellite A25-S207).  I got the idea that I could run the wireless from this thread about the exact model laptop I have http://www.linuxquestions.org/questions … 8/2/216497.

Thanks,
-Scott

Offline

#11 2005-07-08 00:23:12

vtscott
Member
Registered: 2005-07-07
Posts: 26

Re: wireless setup

More information...

When I run /etc/rc.d/wlan I get the output...

[root@myhost rc.d]# ./wlan restart
:: Shutting Down WLAN Devices                                            [BUSY]
wlanctl-ng: No such device
wlan0: unknown interface: No such device
FATAL: Module wlan0 not found.
FATAL: Module p80211 not found.
                                                                         [DONE]
:: Starting WLAN Devices                                                 [BUSY]
FATAL: Module p80211 not found.
Failed to load p80211.o.


I followed the instructions on this forum http://mandrivausers.org/index.php?showtopic=9865, but still no luck.  For some reasone I can't get a wlan0 device if that even means anything...

Offline

#12 2005-07-08 06:07:00

deficite
Member
From: Augusta, GA
Registered: 2005-06-02
Posts: 693

Re: wireless setup

If worst comes to worst you can always try http://ndiswrapper.sf.net

Offline

#13 2005-07-08 19:16:33

vtscott
Member
Registered: 2005-07-07
Posts: 26

Re: wireless setup

Some good news...

It's not working yet, but I've made some progress.  I tried going back to my 2.6.11 kernel (I was using 2.6.12 that I compiled myself), and now I have a wlan0 device.  The output of ifconfig -a is...

[root@myhost etc]# ifconfig -a
eth0      Link encap:Ethernet  HWaddr 00:08:0D:D8:F8:61
          inet addr:128.173.55.188  Bcast:128.173.55.255  Mask:255.255.248.0
          inet6 addr: 2001:468:c80:c111:208:dff:fed8:f861/64 Scope:Global
          UP BROADCAST NOTRAILERS RUNNING MULTICAST  MTU:1500  Metric:1
          RX packets:2950 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
          TX packets:467 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
          collisions:181 txqueuelen:1000
          RX bytes:757194 (739.4 Kb)  TX bytes:92583 (90.4 Kb)
          Interrupt:11 Base address:0xcf00

lo        Link encap:Local Loopback
          inet addr:127.0.0.1  Mask:255.0.0.0
          inet6 addr: ::1/128 Scope:Host
          UP LOOPBACK RUNNING  MTU:16436  Metric:1
          RX packets:58 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
          TX packets:58 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
          collisions:0 txqueuelen:0
          RX bytes:3143 (3.0 Kb)  TX bytes:3143 (3.0 Kb)

sit0      Link encap:UNSPEC  HWaddr 00-00-00-00-31-00-00-00-00-00-00-00-00-00-00-00
          NOARP  MTU:1480  Metric:1
          RX packets:0 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
          TX packets:0 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
          collisions:0 txqueuelen:0
          RX bytes:0 (0.0 b)  TX bytes:0 (0.0 b)

wlan0     Link encap:Ethernet  HWaddr 00:00:00:00:00:00
          BROADCAST NOTRAILERS MULTICAST  MTU:1500  Metric:1
          RX packets:0 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
          TX packets:0 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
          collisions:0 txqueuelen:1000
          RX bytes:0 (0.0 b)  TX bytes:0 (0.0 b)
          Interrupt:11 Base address:0x100

However, when I try to run /etc/rc.d/wlan start, I get the output...

[root@myhost rc.d]# ./wlan start
:: Starting WLAN Devices                                                 [BUSY]
FATAL: Module wlan0 not found.
FATAL: Module wlan0 not found.
message=lnxreq_ifstate
  ifstate=fwload
  resultcode=success
load_cardpda failed, exiting.
Unknown prism2 hardware type  (), assuming SSF
Processing PDR file: /tmp/prism2_ssf.pda
Warning: RAM load only, PDA changes will NOT be written to flash.
Reading S-record file /etc/wlan//prism2_pm.hex...
NIC ID: 0 v0.0.0
MFI ID: 0 v0 0->0
CFI ID: 0 v0 0->0
PRI ID: 0x3 v2 1->1
Version:  ID 0x15 1.1.2
Compat: Role 0 Id 0x3 v2 4->4
Compat: Role 0x1 Id 0x2 v2 1->1
Seq: 0
Platform:  ID 0x800e 1.0.0
Platform:  ID 0x8015 1.0.0
Platform:  ID 0x8019 1.0.0
Platform:  ID 0x801d 1.0.0
Platform:  ID 0x8024 1.0.0
prism2dl: warning: Failed to find PDR for plugrec 0x0003.
prism2dl: warning: Failed to find PDR for plugrec 0x0005.
prism2dl: warning: Failed to find PDR for plugrec 0x0006.
prism2dl: warning: Failed to find PDR for plugrec 0x0007.
prism2dl: warning: Failed to find PDR for plugrec 0x0008.
prism2dl: warning: Failed to find PDR for plugrec 0x0402.
prism2dl: warning: Failed to find PDR for plugrec 0x0403.
prism2dl: warning: Failed to find PDR for plugrec 0x0404.
prism2dl: warning: Failed to find PDR for plugrec 0x0408.
prism2dl: warning: Failed to find PDR for plugrec 0x0001.
prism2dl: writeimage()->xxxdl_state msg indicates failure, w/ resultcode=11, aborting download.
prism2dl: Failed to ramwrite image data for /etc/wlan//prism2_pm.hex, exiting.
Reading S-record file /etc/wlan//prism2_pm.hex...
NIC ID: 0x5 v5.0.4
MFI ID: 0x1 v5 6->6
CFI ID: 0x2 v1 6->6
PRI ID: 0x3 v2 1->1
Version:  ID 0x15 1.1.2
Compat: Role 0 Id 0x3 v2 4->4
Compat: Role 0x1 Id 0x2 v2 1->1
Seq: 0
Platform:  ID 0x800e 1.0.0
Platform:  ID 0x8015 1.0.0
Platform:  ID 0x8019 1.0.0
Platform:  ID 0x801d 1.0.0
Platform:  ID 0x8024 1.0.0
prism2dl: Incompatible firmware image.
Firmware failed to load for device wlan0

Idon't really know what this means...  If anyone could point me in the right direction, I'd appreciate it.

Thanks,
-Scott

Offline

#14 2005-07-08 20:02:27

phrakture
Arch Overlord
From: behind you
Registered: 2003-10-29
Posts: 7,879
Website

Re: wireless setup

Hmmm, problem is that the HW Address is all zeros - meaning it has no hardware address (the device was 'forced' there - it's not a real device)...

I haven't been able to find *any* info about this anywhere...

Offline

#15 2005-07-08 20:52:39

vtscott
Member
Registered: 2005-07-07
Posts: 26

Re: wireless setup

I wonder if this could be due to the fact that it's loading the prism2 module rather than an orinoco module??  From what I've read, my toshiba wireless card should run off the orinoco, however from my /var/log/messages file I've found these messages...

Jul  8 15:08:35 myhost cardmgr[3346]: socket 0: I-Gate 11M PC Card
Jul  8 15:08:36 myhost prism2_cs: Ignoring new-style parameters in presence of obsolete ones
Jul  8 15:08:36 myhost prism2cs_init: prism2_cs.o: 0.2.1-pre26 Loaded
Jul  8 15:08:36 myhost prism2cs_init: dev_info is: prism2_cs
Jul  8 15:08:36 myhost prism2_cs: index 0x01: Vcc 3.3, irq 11, io 0x0100-0x013f
Jul  8 15:08:36 myhost cardmgr[3346]: executing: './wlan-ng start wlan0 2>&1'
Jul  8 15:08:36 myhost cardmgr[3346]: + FATAL: Module wlan0 not found.

I could be mistaken, but I'm assuming that there it's detecting my wireless card and loading the prism2_cs module.  Is there any ways to have it load the orinoco one instead?  I've gone into the pcmcia folder and ensured in the config file that orinoco is bound to the manfid of my wireless card (I found this with...

[root@myhost etc]# cardctl ident
Socket 0:
  product info: "TOSHIBA", "Wireless LAN Card", "Version 01.01", ""
  manfid: 0x0156, 0x0002
  function: 6 (network)


In the config file, Ihave a card with that manfid bound to "orinoco_cs", so I would have though that would be the module it would load...  Seems strange to me, but I'm clueless about this wireless configuration.

Offline

#16 2005-07-08 20:57:27

phrakture
Arch Overlord
From: behind you
Registered: 2003-10-29
Posts: 7,879
Website

Re: wireless setup

hmmm, I think you've got the culprit - I don't have much pcmcia experience myself, so maybe someone else can help a bit better - what config file did you change... I seem to recall some issue like this once...

Offline

#17 2005-07-08 21:07:28

vtscott
Member
Registered: 2005-07-07
Posts: 26

Re: wireless setup

I changed /etc/pcmcia/config.

However, I'm guessing that there is some other file that's having it load the prism2_cs module.  I couldn't find any mention of this module in the /etc/pcmcia/config file (I did a little grepping...

[root@myhost pcmcia]# cat config | grep -i 'prism'
card "Intersil PRISM2 11 Mbps Wireless Adapter"
  version "ACTIONTEC", "PRISM Wireless LAN PC Card"
  #version "WLAN", "PRISM PCMCIA CARD"

Looks like nothing in that config file is bound to prism2, although when I grep 'orinoco' I get a lot of entries from cards that have been bound to orinoco.  Strange then that on startup it would try to load the prism2 module...  The reason it wasn't working before is that it couldn't load that prism2 module on my custom compiled kernel...  I didn't even thing of this though, because I thought I was using the orinico module, which I had added compiled and installed in the modules folder for that kernel...  Well, at least I'm learning some linux...

Thanks for you time and any more suggestions,
-Scott

Offline

#18 2005-07-08 21:17:21

phrakture
Arch Overlord
From: behind you
Registered: 2003-10-29
Posts: 7,879
Website

Re: wireless setup

hmmm I'm probably waaay off on this, but the pcmcia utilities probably call hotplug to load the proper modules... try blacklisting prism2 (I think the file is /etc/hotplug/blacklist and it's just the module name on each line...)... I'm grabbing at straws here..

Offline

#19 2005-07-08 21:40:52

vtscott
Member
Registered: 2005-07-07
Posts: 26

Re: wireless setup

Was worth a shot, but still no go.  I think I'm going to try ndiswrapper (again).  The problem is that when I try to run it (after installing it of course), I get a bunch of errors like...

[scott@myhost sbin]$ ./ndiswrapper
Can't locate strict.pm in @INC (@INC contains: /usr/lib/perl5/5.8.7/i686-linux-thread-multi /usr/lib/perl5/5.8.7 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.7/i686-linux-thread-multi /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.7 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl .) at ./ndiswrapper line 17.
BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at ./ndiswrapper line 17.

I've tried putting 'perl' in front of the command, because it seems that it's some sort of error with perl (I know how people around here love perl).  Still get the same errors though...  I know I have perl (I pacmanned it just in case).  I've gone into the script and commented out line 17, and it just picks up an error on line 18 instead, so I'm guessing it's just not liking the perl...

Offline

#20 2005-07-08 21:46:17

phrakture
Arch Overlord
From: behind you
Registered: 2003-10-29
Posts: 7,879
Website

Re: wireless setup

ah... reinstall perl (that's a bug with perl itself)

Offline

#21 2005-07-08 21:49:32

vtscott
Member
Registered: 2005-07-07
Posts: 26

Re: wireless setup

Thank you.  Worked like a charm.  Now time to get at that wireless.

Offline

#22 2005-07-08 22:13:04

vtscott
Member
Registered: 2005-07-07
Posts: 26

Re: wireless setup

*Sigh*  Sorry to keep bothering you all with my wireless problems, but it seems that my wireless card isn't in the list in the ndiswrapper wiki here http://ndiswrapper.sourceforge.net/medi … x.php/List.  I looked up my PCI ID, which is  104c:ac50 but there is no entry even remotely like that ID.  How important is it that I get a driver from the list with the same PCI ID as my card?  I'm just follwing the instructions on the wiki...  Just another reason for why it would be nice to get a native linux driver going.  If anyone knows how to get orinoco to load instead of prism2, I'd be very appreciative (and even moreso if that ends up fixing this crap).

Thanks,
-Scott

Offline

#23 2005-07-08 22:24:03

phrakture
Arch Overlord
From: behind you
Registered: 2003-10-29
Posts: 7,879
Website

Re: wireless setup

Ignore the ndiswrapper support list - because it just uses windows drivers... if you card has windows drivers, ndiswrapper should be able to handle it

Offline

#24 2005-07-12 15:46:16

tranxene
Member
From: France
Registered: 2005-02-26
Posts: 13

Re: wireless setup

hi scott, is there wlan-ng installed? in this case simply remove it and the prism2 drivers won't be loaded anymore.

Offline

#25 2005-07-13 05:27:04

Cheikh
Member
Registered: 2005-02-07
Posts: 25

Re: wireless setup

For wireless with Arch I think the best way to deal with it is to compile the driver by yourself ortherwise you will always get that error message of fatal error inserting xxxxxxxxx xxxxx being the driver name. For my own experience even upgrading to a newer kernel would make my wireless card not to work so I always have to compile again with the newer kernel. Also those driver modules that are in the arch repository i think they are useless but the wireless-tools works
Note: if your wireless card work with the linux-wlan-ng-X.Y.Z.tar.gz
doing the following will help you also note that linux-wlan-ng-X.Y.Z.pre25.tar.gz is very stable i have tried the newest one without any success.
tar zxvf linux-wlan-ng-X.Y.Z.tar.gz
cd into the new created directory
run "make config" select the one that your wireless card uses to build it
run " make all"
as root run "make install"
after that do the following commands will bring up your wireless to work
modprobe nameOfDriver
wlanctl-ng wlan0 lnxreq_ifstate ifstate=enable
wlanctl-ng wlan0 lnxreq_autojoin ssid="your SSID" authtype=opensystem

ifconfig wlan0 "yourIP" netmask"yourNetmask" broadcast "yourBroadcast"
route add default gw "yourGateway"
Probably the last two lines are not needed i dont use them it depends on setting i guess

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB