You are not logged in.

#1 2011-09-29 04:09:33

airbus001
Member
Registered: 2011-09-29
Posts: 17

xmobar error

My .xmobarcc file is:

Config {  font = "monospace-8"
	 , bgColor = "black"
	 , fgColor = "lightblue"
	 , position = Top
	 , lowerOnStart =  True
	 , commands = [ Run Weather "KMIA" ["-t","<MIA>: <tempF>F","-L","65","-H","85","--normal","green","--high","red","--low","lightblue"] 36000 
		      , Run Network "eth0" ["-L","0","-H","32","--normal","green","--high","red"] 10
		      , Run Memory ["-t","Mem: <usedratio>%"] 10
		      , Run CpuFreq ["-t","Freq: <cpu0>GHz","-L","0","-H","2","-l","green","-n","green","-h","red"] 10
 		      , Run Cpu ["-L","3","-H","50","--normal","green","--high","red"] 10
		      , Run CoreTemp ["-t","Temp:<core2>C","-L","40","-H","60","-l","green","-n","gray90","-h","red"] 60
 		      , Run Com "uname" ["-s","-r"] "" 36000
		      , Run Date "%a %b %_d %Y %H:%M:%S" "date" 1
		      , Run DiskIO [("/", "/: <read> <write>"), ("/home", "/home: <read> <write>")] [] 20 10
		      , Run TopMem [] 10
		      , Run TopProc [] 10
		      ]	
	 , sepChar = "%"
	 , alignSep = "}{"
	 , template = " %KMIA% | %eth0% | %memory% | %topmem% | %topproc% | %diskio% }{ %cpufreq%  %cpu% | %coretemp% | %com% | %date% "
        } 

============================================
The error I get is:
Configuration file contains errors at:
"Config" (line 18, column 10):
error reading the commands: this ususally menas that a command could not be parsed.
The error could be located at the beginnning of the command which follows the offending one. field: commands [ ... ]

I would appreciate any help. I have looked on the internet, and asked on #archlinux and #xmonad to no avail.
BTW I am running 64 bit Arch, with Xmonad, and xmobar from the community repo.

Thanks & Best,
airbus001

Last edited by airbus001 (2011-09-29 21:02:45)

Offline

#2 2011-09-29 13:21:57

lifeafter2am
Member
From: 127.0.0.1
Registered: 2009-06-10
Posts: 1,332

Re: xmobar error

Please put your code in code tags to make it easier for people to read.

Well, it says line 18; which, if you are pasting everything in your file, means the  ,sepChar = "%" line.  I don't use xmobar anymore, but that line looks different from the others.  The comma (or period, my eyes suck right now) isn't spaced from the sepChar.


#binarii @ irc.binarii.net
Matrix Server: https://matrix.binarii.net
-------------
Allan -> ArchBang is not supported because it is stupid.

Offline

#3 2011-09-29 15:07:58

airbus001
Member
Registered: 2011-09-29
Posts: 17

Re: xmobar error

Sorry I don't know how to format code on forums, but I have pasted my code into pastebin:
http://pastebin.com/2wi9DV3j

Offline

#4 2011-09-29 15:32:08

Mr.Elendig
#archlinux@freenode channel op
From: The intertubes
Registered: 2004-11-07
Posts: 4,094

Re: xmobar error

[code]The text[/code]

Also see this


Evil #archlinux@libera.chat channel op and general support dude.
. files on github, Screenshots, Random pics and the rest

Offline

#5 2011-09-29 19:34:18

airbus001
Member
Registered: 2011-09-29
Posts: 17

Re: xmobar error

Config {  font = "monospace-8"
	, bgColor = "black"
	, fgColor = "lightblue"
	, position = Top
	, lowerOnStart =  True
	, commands = [ Run Weather "KMIA" ["-t","<MIA>: <tempF>F","-L","65","-H","85","--normal","green","--high","red","--low","lightblue"] 36000 
		     , Run Network "eth0" ["-L","0","-H","32","--normal","green","--high","red"] 10
		     , Run Memory ["-t","Mem: <usedratio>%"] 10
		     , Run CpuFreq ["-t","Freq: <cpu0>GHz","-L","0","-H","2","-l","green","-n","green","-h","red"] 10
 		     , Run Cpu ["-L","3","-H","50","--normal","green","--high","red"] 10
		     , Run CoreTemp ["-t","Temp:<core2>C","-L","40","-H","60","-l","green","-n","gray90","-h","red"] 60
 		     , Run Com "uname" ["-s","-r"] "" 36000
		     , Run Date "%a %b %_d %Y %H:%M:%S" "date" 1
		     , Run DiskIO [("/", "/: <read> <write>"), ("/home", "/home: <read> <write>")] [] 20 10
		     , Run TopMem [] 10
		     , Run TopProc [] 10
		     ]	
	, sepChar = "%"
	, alignSep = "}{"
	, template = " %KMIA% | %eth0% | %memory% | %topmem% | %topproc% | %diskio% }{ %cpufreq%  %cpu% | %coretemp% | %com% | %date% "
       }

The error I get is:
Configuration file contains errors at:
"Config" (line 18, column 10):
error reading the commands: this usually menas that a command could not be parsed.
The error could be located at the beginning of the command which follows the offending one. field: commands [ ... ]

NB: I have moved/deleted the comma referenced above, and changed the double quotes to single quotes on the chars to only receive the same error.

Thanks for the help,
airbus001

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB