You are not logged in.

#1 2011-10-09 09:45:57

mate

WPA2 Enterpise + AES with wicd

Hi,
I'm Matteo and I'm a student.... so to get access to internet i have to connect to a wireless connection that requires AES encryption but i dont know how to do that, i dont see this option when i configure the connection to WPA2 enterprise.
So, Is there maybe a script that can add this feature to network manager??
Or some configuration (on wpa_supplicant.conf for example) that can fix this??
As i already said I use network manager and my card is the Intel Corporation WiFi Link 5100
Thanks to all in advance for your responses

Last edited by mate (2011-11-06 16:46:02)

#2 2011-10-09 10:41:07

Gusar

Re: WPA2 Enterpise + AES with wicd

Check if you can set CCMP. CCMP connections use AES.

#3 2011-10-17 09:20:12

mate

Gusar wrote:

Hi gusar thanks for your response and sorry for not replying for that long but i had not access to the internet wink
I checked and no I cant.... with wpa2-Enterprise i can only use TLS, LEAP, Tunneled TLS and PEAP authentications.
Any idea?
Thanks

#4 2011-10-17 09:52:51

Gusar

mate wrote:

with wpa2-Enterprise i can only use TLS, LEAP, Tunneled TLS and PEAP authentications.

That's authentication. An entirely different setting. I have no idea how network manager presents all the settings, so I can only guess. Maybe tkip vs. ccmp is handled automatically, so you don't need to worry about it. For sure your university provides documentation on how to set it up, mine does. Look for that, or ask someone. Or use something other than network manager. I use netcfg, works perfectly.

#5 2011-10-17 10:32:43

jlight2011

mate wrote:
Gusar wrote:

Hi gusar thanks for your response and sorry for not replying for that long but i had not access to the internet wink
I checked and no I cant.... with wpa2-Enterprise i can only use TLS, LEAP, Tunneled TLS and PEAP authentications.
Any idea?
Thanks