You are not logged in.

#1 2005-08-31 09:35:02

elasticdog
Member
From: Washington, USA
Registered: 2005-05-02
Posts: 995
Website

sudoers is in NoUpgrade on a clean installation...

I just setup Arch on a spare machine I had sitting around the house, and after doing a clean base install, one of the first things I wanted to grab was sudo.  For some reason, it looks like etc/suders is in NoUpgrade for pacman.conf by default, and thus trying to install sudo caused it to skip the extraction of the sudoers file.

Would this be a bug to report?  Shouldn't sudoers only appear in pacman.conf if it has already been installed?

Offline

#2 2005-09-06 23:42:50

elasticdog
Member
From: Washington, USA
Registered: 2005-05-02
Posts: 995
Website

Re: sudoers is in NoUpgrade on a clean installation...

**BUMP** Thought this seemed important...

Offline

#3 2005-09-06 23:52:34

cactus
Taco Eater
From: t͈̫̹ͨa͖͕͎̱͈ͨ͆ć̥̖̝o̫̫̼s͈̭̱̞͍̃!̰
Registered: 2004-05-25
Posts: 4,615
Website

Re: sudoers is in NoUpgrade on a clean installation...

yeah. this was biting me in the caboose the other day. I ended up temporarily removing it from pacman.conf noupgrade, and then forcably reinstalling it. Then addint it back to the noupgrade.


"Be conservative in what you send; be liberal in what you accept." -- Postel's Law
"tacos" -- Cactus' Law
"t̥͍͎̪̪͗a̴̻̩͈͚ͨc̠o̩̙͈ͫͅs͙͎̙͊ ͔͇̫̜t͎̳̀a̜̞̗ͩc̗͍͚o̲̯̿s̖̣̤̙͌ ̖̜̈ț̰̫͓ạ̪͖̳c̲͎͕̰̯̃̈o͉ͅs̪ͪ ̜̻̖̜͕" -- -̖͚̫̙̓-̺̠͇ͤ̃ ̜̪̜ͯZ͔̗̭̞ͪA̝͈̙͖̩L͉̠̺͓G̙̞̦͖O̳̗͍

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB