You are not logged in.

#1 2014-05-01 09:25:51

mibadt
Member
Registered: 2009-09-25
Posts: 396

ballo chokes my KDE desktop

Hi,
I'm a on fully updated Arch_64/KDE strong (CPU+RAM) desktop.
KDE is configured in a  manner that neither  nepomuk nor akonadi are  running, although I'm using KDE PIM (without KMail).
Recently, my PC became VERY SLUGGISH although I've free RAM and CPU power.

iotop indicated  baloo  file extractor is the "criminal" causing heavy and long HD I/O.


How can I fix this?

Thanks


Best regards,
Michael Badt

Offline

#2 2014-05-01 10:25:03

Buddlespit
Member
From: Chesapeake, Va.
Registered: 2014-02-07
Posts: 460

Re: ballo chokes my KDE desktop

You can:
A) Let baloo finish indexing everything, or
2) add /home to the list of "do not search in these locations"


TUF GAMING X570-PLUS, AMD Ryzen 7 3800X, GeForce RTX 2070 SUPER, SteelSeries Arctis 5 audio, Patriot DDR4 3800 (1900 inf fab) 16GB

Offline

#3 2014-05-01 10:35:52

mibadt
Member
Registered: 2009-09-25
Posts: 396

Re: ballo chokes my KDE desktop

Thanks


Best regards,
Michael Badt

Offline

#4 2014-05-01 18:19:47

Inxsible
Forum Fellow
From: Chicago
Registered: 2008-06-09
Posts: 9,133

Re: ballo chokes my KDE desktop

mark your thread solved...


Forum Rules

There's no such thing as a stupid question, but there sure are a lot of inquisitive idiots !

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB