You are not logged in.

#1 2006-04-26 05:07:17

Cagnulein
Member
From: Modena, Italy
Registered: 2006-04-03
Posts: 258
Website

dnsmasq-2.28-1: Cannot Set Capabilities

Hi folks, yesterday night i've updated the system and with it, dnsmasq. The result is that dnsmasq hangs on start saying "Cannot Set Capabilities".

I've downgraded to version 2.27 with the same configuration file and all works fine.

Anyone has the same problem?

Offline

#2 2006-04-26 05:44:40

paul2lv
Member
From: Vegas
Registered: 2005-11-09
Posts: 116

Re: dnsmasq-2.28-1: Cannot Set Capabilities

Try

modprobe capability

Offline

#3 2006-04-26 10:04:38

lanrat
Member
From: Poland
Registered: 2003-10-28
Posts: 1,274

Re: dnsmasq-2.28-1: Cannot Set Capabilities

and for the future add it to MODULES in /etc/rc.conf.

Offline

#4 2006-04-26 10:46:05

Cagnulein
Member
From: Modena, Italy
Registered: 2006-04-03
Posts: 258
Website

Re: dnsmasq-2.28-1: Cannot Set Capabilities

oky, but why did it work without this module before?

Offline

#5 2006-04-26 12:05:24

brain0
Developer
From: Aachen - Germany
Registered: 2005-01-03
Posts: 1,382

Re: dnsmasq-2.28-1: Cannot Set Capabilities

http://www.archlinux.org/news.php?skip=11

It has been made a module so that it can be replaced by another capability module.

Offline

#6 2006-04-26 16:41:53

Cagnulein
Member
From: Modena, Italy
Registered: 2006-04-03
Posts: 258
Website

Re: dnsmasq-2.28-1: Cannot Set Capabilities

ops, i've missed it wink

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB