You are not logged in.

#1 2019-10-25 18:34:59

r00tr4t
Member
Registered: 2013-01-16
Posts: 85

Pacman failed mid transaction due to cache dir symlink

CRAP in the bin. I have the exact same problem, out of space problem I moved my pacman cache to another drive.
Now I got this error report:

Anyone got a fix for this?

Offline

#2 2019-10-25 21:09:49

WorMzy
Forum Moderator
From: Scotland
Registered: 2010-06-16
Posts: 9,140
Website

Re: Pacman failed mid transaction due to cache dir symlink

Although you seem to have the same problem OP had originally, you're both in very different places right now. I recommend you keep an eye on the original topic, but I'm going to split your issue off to prevent confusion.

Mod note: splitting from https://bbs.archlinux.org/viewtopic.php?id=250212


Sakura:-
Mobo: MSI X299 TOMAHAWK ARCTIC // Processor: Intel Core i7-7820X 3.6GHz // GFX: nVidia GeForce GTX 970 // RAM: 32GB (4x 8GB) Corsair DDR4 (@ 3000MHz) // Storage: 1x 3TB HDD, 5x 1TB HDD, 2x 120GB SSD, 1x 275GB M2 SSD

Making lemonade from lemons since 2015.

Offline

#3 2019-10-26 07:55:51

r00tr4t
Member
Registered: 2013-01-16
Posts: 85

Re: Pacman failed mid transaction due to cache dir symlink

WorMzy wrote:

Although you seem to have the same problem OP had originally, you're both in very different places right now. I recommend you keep an eye on the original topic, but I'm going to split your issue off to prevent confusion.

Mod note: splitting from https://bbs.archlinux.org/viewtopic.php?id=250212

Great ide thanks. smile

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB