You are not logged in.

#1 2019-11-22 21:04:31

Brunste

[SOLVED] Creating packages that require an environment variable

I am rather new to creating and modifying packages, but out of necessity I have been trying to modify the existing modustoolbox package on the AUR to build the newest 2.0.0 version rather than the 1.1.0 version the package is currently left at. Despite somehow managing to get the package installed and running successfully, the program now requires an environment variable pointing to a folder within the installation directory to be set before I can do anything useful with it.  What is the best way to go about doing this within the package?

The environment variable I need to set is:

CY_TOOLS_PATHS=/opt/ModusToolbox/tools_2.0/

My current PKGBUILD file is:

pkgname=modustoolbox
pkgver=2.0.0
pkgrel=234
pkgdesc="ModusToolbox simplifies development for IoT designers. IDE for PSoC 6"
arch=('x86_64')
license=(custom)
depends=('make' 'coreutils' 'perl' 'diffutils')
url="https://www.cypress.com/products/modustoolbox-software-environment"
options=('!strip')

source=(http://dlm.cypress.com.edgesuite.net/akdlm/downloadmanager/WICED_MODUS/P-ModusToolbox_2.0.0.1703-linux-install.tar.gz)
sha256sums=('8726d73c5f7bf7cb29d4d245b30ad2954922f4e40a12fdaedd5be83658b691f8')

package() {
	cd "${srcdir}"

install -d -m755 "${pkgdir}/opt/${pkgname}"

cp -r "${srcdir}/ModusToolbox/" "${pkgdir}/opt/"

# Installing udev rules
	install -Dm644 "${srcdir}/ModusToolbox/tools_2.0/fw-loader/udev_rules/57-cypress_programmer.rules" "${pkgdir}/etc/udev/rules.d/57-cypress_programmer.rules"
	install -Dm644 "${srcdir}/ModusToolbox/tools_2.0/openocd/udev_rules/60-openocd.rules" "${pkgdir}/etc/udev/rules.d/60-opencd.rules"
	install -Dm644 "${srcdir}/ModusToolbox/tools_2.0/openocd/udev_rules/66-wiced-JTAG.rules" "${pkgdir}/etc/udev/rules.d/66-wiced-JTAG.rules"