You are not logged in.

#1 2020-01-14 06:52:18

doccze
Member
Registered: 2020-01-14
Posts: 4

Pacman-Key gives same output everytime

Hello,
when im executing "pacman-key --populate archlinux" I get the usual output of locally signing and disabling keys.
But when I run it again, it gives me exact the same output. So it locally sings and disables the same keys over and over with no difference.
I always get the same output. Is this intended or how can I fix it?
Kind regards

Offline

#2 2020-01-14 06:53:33

fukawi2
Administrator
From: .vic.au
Registered: 2007-09-28
Posts: 5,808
Website

Re: Pacman-Key gives same output everytime

doccze wrote:

..the usual output...

Post what you consider to be "usual output" please.

Offline

#3 2020-01-14 06:58:04

doccze
Member
Registered: 2020-01-14
Posts: 4

Re: Pacman-Key gives same output everytime

==> Appending keys from archlinux.gpg...
==> Locally signing trusted keys in keyring...
  -> Locally signing key xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx..
  -> Locally signing key xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx...
  -> Locally signing key xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx....
  -> Locally signing key xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx....
  -> Locally signing key xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx...
==> Importing owner trust values...
==> Disabling revoked keys in keyring...
  -> Disabling key xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx...
  -> Disabling key xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx....
  -> Disabling key xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx....
  -> Disabling key xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx....
  -> Disabling key xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx....
  -> Disabling key xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx....
  -> Disabling key xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx...
  -> Disabling key xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx....
  -> Disabling key xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx....
  -> Disabling key xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx....
  -> Disabling key xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx....
  -> Disabling key xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx....
  -> Disabling key xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx...
  -> Disabling key xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx....
  -> Disabling key xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx....
  -> Disabling key xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx....
  -> Disabling key xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx....
  -> Disabling key xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx...
  -> Disabling key xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx....
  -> Disabling key xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx....
  -> Disabling key xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx....
  -> Disabling key xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx....
  -> Disabling key xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx...
  -> Disabling key xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx....
  -> Disabling key xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx....
  -> Disabling key xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx....
  -> Disabling key xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx....
  -> Disabling key xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx....
  -> Disabling key xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx....
  -> Disabling key xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx....
  -> Disabling key xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx....
  -> Disabling key xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx....
  -> Disabling key xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx....
  -> Disabling key xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx....
==> Updating trust database...



its always the same keys

Last edited by doccze (2020-01-14 07:04:18)

Offline

#4 2020-01-14 13:41:26

Allan
Member
From: Brisbane, AU
Registered: 2007-06-09
Posts: 10,915
Website

Re: Pacman-Key gives same output everytime

This is fixed in pacman-git.

Offline

#5 2020-01-14 21:16:23

doccze
Member
Registered: 2020-01-14
Posts: 4

Re: Pacman-Key gives same output everytime

Thanks.
As far as I read pacman-git log

    pacman-key: ignore already lsigned/deleted keys
    pacman-key: hide lsign and revoke output behind --verbose
happened.

As described in the commit description signed keys and revoked keys wont look like they never change its status and that you wont get this output anymore without a verbose flag when running pacman-key, if you use pacman-git at the moment.

Offline

#6 2020-01-15 01:52:57

eschwartz
Trusted User/Bug Wrangler
Registered: 2014-08-08
Posts: 2,970

Re: Pacman-Key gives same output everytime

Correct. Also see https://bugs.archlinux.org/task/64142

The current output looks like this (with no changes needed):

$ sudo pacman-key --populate archlinux
[sudo] password for eschwartz: 
==> Appending keys from archlinux.gpg...
==> Locally signing trusted keys in keyring...
==> Importing owner trust values...
==> Disabling revoked keys in keyring...
==> Updating trust database...
gpg: next trustdb check due at 2020-04-08

Managing AUR repos The Right Way -- aurpublish (now a standalone tool)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB