You are not logged in.

#1 2021-04-23 18:37:36

robiot
Member
Registered: 2021-04-23
Posts: 4

Archiso Makes Wifi Card Stop Working / Not finding any networks

So i have windows 10 home on my computer right now but i wanted to change to arch

I downloaded the iso and flashed it onto a usb and booted it up, then i ran these to check for networks nearby:
iwctl station wlan0 scan
iwctl station wlan0 get-networks

And it didnt find any networks
"No networks available"


So i decided to boot back into windows 10 and i got the same issue there (no networks found)

After a lot of reboots and complete resets of windows i finally got the network card to show up networks nearby again, but as fast as i booted the archiso and nto windows 10 directly when i got the shell, the wi-fi couldnt find any networks nearby
So i had to redo the entire process of reseting everything to get my network back to work, also on windows and if i run ipconfig it says "media disconnected" on all cards.

Question on ms answers, with some pictures
https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/win … a2bcfa3d7f


So how would i make archiso not crash my network cards

Last edited by robiot (2021-04-24 07:59:48)

Offline

#2 2021-04-23 19:05:02

Slithery
Forum Moderator
From: Norfolk, UK
Registered: 2013-12-01
Posts: 4,344

Re: Archiso Makes Wifi Card Stop Working / Not finding any networks

Switch off Windows 'Fast Start'. That's probably what's causing the issue.


No, it didn't "fix" anything. It just shifted the brokeness one space to the right. - jasonwryan
Closing -- for deletion; Banning -- for muppetry. - jasonwryan

aur - dotfiles

Offline

#3 2021-04-23 20:02:28

robiot
Member
Registered: 2021-04-23
Posts: 4

Re: Archiso Makes Wifi Card Stop Working / Not finding any networks

Slithery wrote:

Switch off Windows 'Fast Start'. That's probably what's causing the issue.

I tried it but it didnt work, but the biggest issue now is that i cant connect to wifi on the archiso cause it cant find any networks somehow.
Do you know how to fix this?

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB