You are not logged in.

#1 2009-12-04 21:33:36

Carlwill
Member
From: Orlando, FL
Registered: 2008-10-06
Posts: 560
Website

New Server Wont Render PHP

I am trying to install a webmail client on my mail server. It's a fresh install of Arch, Apache, MySQL, & PHP.

I installed every PHP module I could think of:

[root@mail ~]# pacman -Qs php
local/php 5.3.1-3
    An HTML-embedded scripting language
local/php-apache 5.3.1-3
    Apache SAPI for PHP
local/php-cgi 5.3.1-3
    CGI and FCGI SAPI for PHP
local/php-curl 5.3.1-3
    curl module for PHP
local/php-docs 5.3.0-1
    Set of HTML documentation for PHP.
local/php-enchant 5.3.1-3
    enchant module for PHP
local/php-gd 5.3.1-3
    gd module for PHP
local/php-gmp 5.3.1-3
    gmp module for PHP
local/php-intl 5.3.1-3
    intl module for PHP
local/php-mcrypt 5.3.1-3
    mcrypt module for PHP
local/php-odbc 5.3.1-3
    ODBC modules for PHP
local/php-pspell 5.3.1-3
    pspell module for PHP
local/php-suhosin 0.9.29-1
    An advanced protection system for PHP installations
local/php-tidy 5.3.1-3
    tidy module for PHP
local/php-xsl 5.3.1-3
    xsl module for PHP

I restarted the 'httpd' service and when I navigate to the page via my browser on any machine, I just get a bunch of PHP code:

?php
//apd_set_pprof_trace();

//session_cache_limiter('private'); //IE7 https file download work around
/* rather implimented.
TODO: try to find a way to have normal caching on if detected as https IE7 or other FAILER
header("Pragma: ");
header("Cache-Control: ");
*/

include_once('bootloader.php');
 
if($frontController)
{
    $frontController->dispatch();   

    Zend_Session::writeClose();
    Zend_Registry::get('log')->info('Hit closing down. Hit time: ' . round( ( microtime(true) - getenv('DebugStartMT') ),3 ) . ' seconds');
}

I tried this on my CentOS & Debian test servers running the same applications listed above and the installer page rendered Apache / PHP fine with no problems. I don't know what I am doing wrong. I checked to make sure that 'http" is the owner of the entire directory for this application and it doesn't seem to matter. I think I am missing something that allows Apache & PHP to work together.

Please help!


./

Offline

#2 2009-12-04 23:37:58

mrunion
Member
From: Jonesborough, TN
Registered: 2007-01-26
Posts: 1,938
Website

Re: New Server Wont Render PHP

Sounds like PHP is not enabled in httpd.conf. Have you checked all that yet?


Matt

"It is very difficult to educate the educated."

Offline

#3 2009-12-05 01:21:14

Carlwill
Member
From: Orlando, FL
Registered: 2008-10-06
Posts: 560
Website

Re: New Server Wont Render PHP

Thank you. I assumed it was pre-configured but the LAMP guide from the Wiki fixed it.


./

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB