You are not logged in.

#126 2005-07-28 13:46:06

iphitus
Forum Fellow
From: Melbourne, Australia
Registered: 2004-10-09
Posts: 4,927

Re: -cko2 in the AUR

well, no not really, all CKO is, is CK+ reiser4 and other things... which is all I have done.

It's got the features the users want from it, fbsplash, reiser4, software suspend, and if it compiles alright, i'd be tempted to say it'd be slightly more stable than the last cko.

I was going to base it on the last CKO, but heh, take a look at the CKO website...... http://kem.p.lodz.pl/~peter/cko/ or whats left of it.

iphitus

Offline

#127 2005-07-28 14:01:24

dtw
Forum Fellow
From: London, UK
Registered: 2004-08-03
Posts: 4,428
Website

Re: -cko2 in the AUR

I can't get it to open.  I can't call it cko if it doesn't contain the -cko patch - that's just daft!

Offline

#128 2005-07-28 22:41:32

iphitus
Forum Fellow
From: Melbourne, Australia
Registered: 2004-10-09
Posts: 4,927

Re: -cko2 in the AUR

dibble: How is it not cko?

CKO= CK Overloaded,

CK Overloaded = CK +reiser4, fbsplash, etc.

That's what mine is.

I *would* have based it on the last CKO patch, but i wasnt able to get the broken out patches as the site is down.

iphitus

Offline

#129 2005-07-28 22:52:55

dtw
Forum Fellow
From: London, UK
Registered: 2004-08-03
Posts: 4,428
Website

Re: -cko2 in the AUR

iph - there is nothing to debate here.  Thanks for sharing your patch but it is not the same as -cko and so I am not going to use it instead of -cko.  -cko includes a bunch of other patches too.  If -cko is going to die then I'll happily take up your patchset instead but until we can confirm that I am afraid we are stuck.

Offline

#130 2005-08-07 18:21:00

klapmuetz
Member
From: Germany
Registered: 2005-03-19
Posts: 75

Re: -cko2 in the AUR

hey, does anybody of you still have the cko2 patch.diff lying around on his hard drive?

I accidently deleted mine and now I can't get a working kernel without hassle ;-)

TIA, klap


Hello girls, I like rock climbing, mountain biking and rafting! Write me!

Offline

#131 2005-08-07 21:46:54

tomk
Forum Fellow
From: Ireland
Registered: 2004-07-21
Posts: 9,835

Re: -cko2 in the AUR

I have patch-2.6.12-cko2.bz2 - is that what you're looking for? If it is, I can put it online somewhere for you.

Offline

#132 2005-08-07 22:08:05

dtw
Forum Fellow
From: London, UK
Registered: 2004-08-03
Posts: 4,428
Website

Re: -cko2 in the AUR

iph - you still working on a patch for us for this?  The one you pm'ed me about?  I'll happily use that one as a "new" -cko now I think - as it looks very, very dead - we'll just have to make sure that is very clear to everyone

Offline

#133 2005-08-08 00:07:13

iphitus
Forum Fellow
From: Melbourne, Australia
Registered: 2004-10-09
Posts: 4,927

Re: -cko2 in the AUR

dibblethewrecker wrote:

iph - you still working on a patch for us for this?  The one you pm'ed me about?  I'll happily use that one as a "new" -cko now I think - as it looks very, very dead - we'll just have to make sure that is very clear to everyone

I'll see what I can do. If I can make one, I will do so this weekend.

iphitus

Offline

#134 2005-08-09 12:20:06

sula
Member
Registered: 2005-08-07
Posts: 93

Re: -cko2 in the AUR

iphitus wrote:

I'll see what I can do. If I can make one, I will do so this weekend.

iphitus

Thanks a lot ,this will help.

Btw - maybe put this patch into community when it is ready?

Offline

#135 2005-08-09 12:28:04

dtw
Forum Fellow
From: London, UK
Registered: 2004-08-03
Posts: 4,428
Website

Re: -cko2 in the AUR

gee, really?  You think?

Offline

#136 2005-08-09 23:03:36

iphitus
Forum Fellow
From: Melbourne, Australia
Registered: 2004-10-09
Posts: 4,927

Re: -cko2 in the AUR

Aye, I'll do it this weekend, or possibly even friday.

iphitus

Offline

#137 2005-08-15 23:26:33

sula
Member
Registered: 2005-08-07
Posts: 93

Re: -cko2 in the AUR

Is this patch ready?Or we must wait for it a little bit longer?

Offline

#138 2005-08-16 08:03:40

dtw
Forum Fellow
From: London, UK
Registered: 2004-08-03
Posts: 4,428
Website

Re: -cko2 in the AUR

It's ready.  But you have to wait a little longer me to put it into [community] - i had to test it...

Offline

#139 2005-08-19 09:29:56

dtw
Forum Fellow
From: London, UK
Registered: 2004-08-03
Posts: 4,428
Website

Re: -cko2 in the AUR

it is now in [community] I am locking this thread as it is now somewhat irrelevant

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB