I'm not sure if this is supposed to work, but I kind of expect that if you change connection settings they would be applied when you close the edit dialog by clicking "Save..." (e.g. change DHCP to static config)
This doesn't happen for me and I always have to disable and enable the connection in Network settings for the changes to be in effect.
I'm not sure if it ever worked for me, but I've noticed that another users' Mint install does this "correctly".
Last edited by twouters (2012-09-19 10:12:45)