You are not logged in.

#1251 2012-10-29 23:26:52

oi_wtf
Member
From: /home/wtf
Registered: 2012-03-11
Posts: 190

Re: Progress on Unity under Arch Linux!

chenxiaolong wrote:
oi_wtf wrote:
checking for INDICATOR_DEPS... no
configure: error: Package requirements (libido3-0.1          >= 12.10
                                   indicator3-0.4       >= 0.3.19
                                   dbusmenu-gtk3-0.4    >= 0.5.90
                                   gtk+-3.0             >= 3.0
                                   glib-2.0             >= 2.32.0
                                   gmodule-2.0          >= 2.32.0) were not met:

Requested 'libido3-0.1 >= 12.10' but version of libido is 0.3.4
% pacman -Qs libido
local/libido 0.3.4.0ubuntu1-100 (unity)
    Widgets and other objects used for indicators - GTK 2 library
local/libido3 0.3.4.0ubuntu1-100 (unity)
    Widgets and other objects used for indicators - GTK 3 library

This is the libido error...

Which package is this? ido 12.10.* requires GNOME3.6, so I must have made a commit to the wrong branch.

It was one of the packages mentioned by pekmop, I think it was indicator-sync...


Laptop:   Arch Linux (x86_64) and Win8.1 (x86_64);  Intel Core i7-3630QM @ 2.40GHz, 8 GiB RAM, NViDiA GeForce GT 650M 2 GiB
Desktop: Arch Linux (x86_64) and Win8.1 (x86_64);  Intel Core i7-4771  @ 3.50GHz, 8 GiB RAM, NViDiA GeForce GTX 660 Ti 2GiB

Offline

#1252 2012-10-30 06:55:49

chenxiaolong
Member
From: /home/chenxiaolong
Registered: 2010-11-03
Posts: 779

Re: Progress on Unity under Arch Linux!

franzor wrote:

i am a complete noob at git...

Yes i was in the wrong repository

Everything works just fine!

I'm glad to hear that big_smile


Current system: Lenovo W520
Unity-for-Arch repos' build statuses and old packages: https://jenkins.noobdev.io/

Offline

#1253 2012-10-30 06:56:35

chenxiaolong
Member
From: /home/chenxiaolong
Registered: 2010-11-03
Posts: 779

Re: Progress on Unity under Arch Linux!

oi_wtf wrote:
chenxiaolong wrote:
oi_wtf wrote:
checking for INDICATOR_DEPS... no
configure: error: Package requirements (libido3-0.1          >= 12.10
                                   indicator3-0.4       >= 0.3.19
                                   dbusmenu-gtk3-0.4    >= 0.5.90
                                   gtk+-3.0             >= 3.0
                                   glib-2.0             >= 2.32.0
                                   gmodule-2.0          >= 2.32.0) were not met:

Requested 'libido3-0.1 >= 12.10' but version of libido is 0.3.4
% pacman -Qs libido
local/libido 0.3.4.0ubuntu1-100 (unity)
    Widgets and other objects used for indicators - GTK 2 library
local/libido3 0.3.4.0ubuntu1-100 (unity)
    Widgets and other objects used for indicators - GTK 3 library

This is the libido error...

Which package is this? ido 12.10.* requires GNOME3.6, so I must have made a commit to the wrong branch.

It was one of the packages mentioned by pekmop, I think it was indicator-sync...

Ahh..in that case, there's nothing I can do. indicator-sync requires multiple packages, which depend on GNOME 3.6.


Current system: Lenovo W520
Unity-for-Arch repos' build statuses and old packages: https://jenkins.noobdev.io/

Offline

#1254 2012-10-30 06:59:01

chenxiaolong
Member
From: /home/chenxiaolong
Registered: 2010-11-03
Posts: 779

Re: Progress on Unity under Arch Linux!

Does anyone know which package may be causing the black/no transparency issue? I did some update which caused all transparent areas in GNOME Shell and Unity to turn black.

http://i.imgur.com/HuCpO.png

EDIT: This affects GNOME 3.6 only (I think)

EDIT2: At first, I thought it was because I played around with Wayland, but after I updated the packages in Fedora, I ran into the same problem there too sad

Last edited by chenxiaolong (2012-10-30 07:00:40)


Current system: Lenovo W520
Unity-for-Arch repos' build statuses and old packages: https://jenkins.noobdev.io/

Offline

#1255 2012-10-30 07:27:29

qiuwei
Member
Registered: 2009-12-18
Posts: 245

Re: Progress on Unity under Arch Linux!

still can't get GNOME 3.6 branch running. Everything builds fine, however

Unity crashes:

WARN  2012-10-30 09:24:46 unity.ibus <unknown>:0 org.freedesktop.IBus.Config.GetValue: GDBus.Error:org.freedesktop.DBus.Error.Failed: Config value [general:hotkey/trigger] does not exist.
ERROR 2012-10-30 09:24:46 unity.glib <unknown>:0 g_variant_get_type: assertion `value != NULL' failed
ERROR 2012-10-30 09:24:46 unity.glib <unknown>:0 g_variant_type_is_subtype_of: assertion `g_variant_type_check (type)' failed
ERROR 2012-10-30 09:24:46 unity.glib <unknown>:0 g_variant_get_strv: assertion `g_variant_is_of_type (value, G_VARIANT_TYPE_STRING_ARRAY)' failed
ERROR 2012-10-30 09:24:46 unity.glib <unknown>:0 g_variant_unref: assertion `value != NULL' failed
WARN  2012-10-30 09:24:47 unity.gtk <unknown>:0 Style property "border-top-left-radius" is not gettable
WARN  2012-10-30 09:24:47 unity.glib-gobject <unknown>:0 gtype.c:4204: type id `0' is invalid
WARN  2012-10-30 09:24:47 unity.glib-gobject <unknown>:0 can't peek value table for type `<invalid>' which is not currently referenced

Even nautilus crashes

(nautilus:5158): Gtk-WARNING **: Style property "border-top-left-radius" is not gettable
sys:1: Warning: gtype.c:4204: type id `0' is invalid
sys:1: Warning: can't peek value table for type `<invalid>' which is not currently referenced
Segmentation fault

Offline

#1256 2012-10-30 09:08:47

qiuwei
Member
Registered: 2009-12-18
Posts: 245

Re: Progress on Unity under Arch Linux!

qiuwei wrote:

still can't get GNOME 3.6 branch running. Everything builds fine, however

Unity crashes:

WARN  2012-10-30 09:24:46 unity.ibus <unknown>:0 org.freedesktop.IBus.Config.GetValue: GDBus.Error:org.freedesktop.DBus.Error.Failed: Config value [general:hotkey/trigger] does not exist.
ERROR 2012-10-30 09:24:46 unity.glib <unknown>:0 g_variant_get_type: assertion `value != NULL' failed
ERROR 2012-10-30 09:24:46 unity.glib <unknown>:0 g_variant_type_is_subtype_of: assertion `g_variant_type_check (type)' failed
ERROR 2012-10-30 09:24:46 unity.glib <unknown>:0 g_variant_get_strv: assertion `g_variant_is_of_type (value, G_VARIANT_TYPE_STRING_ARRAY)' failed
ERROR 2012-10-30 09:24:46 unity.glib <unknown>:0 g_variant_unref: assertion `value != NULL' failed
WARN  2012-10-30 09:24:47 unity.gtk <unknown>:0 Style property "border-top-left-radius" is not gettable
WARN  2012-10-30 09:24:47 unity.glib-gobject <unknown>:0 gtype.c:4204: type id `0' is invalid
WARN  2012-10-30 09:24:47 unity.glib-gobject <unknown>:0 can't peek value table for type `<invalid>' which is not currently referenced

Even nautilus crashes

(nautilus:5158): Gtk-WARNING **: Style property "border-top-left-radius" is not gettable
sys:1: Warning: gtype.c:4204: type id `0' is invalid
sys:1: Warning: can't peek value table for type `<invalid>' which is not currently referenced
Segmentation fault

Edit1:
It's the problem with gtk-engine-unico. Using gtk-engine-unico-bzr from aur solved the problem.

However, the window decoration problem remains.
decoration.png

gtk-window-decorator complains

Window manager warning: Failed to load theme "Ambiance": Line 392 character 82: Element <shadow> is not allowed below <frame_style>

Edit2:
Deleting all Elements <shadow> and <padding> in *theme*/Metacity-1/metacity-theme-1.xml solved the problem. It seems very strange because compiz itself works as the windows manager, why does it still refer to the config file of metacity?
And I'm sure this is not the right way to solve this problem because the hack makes the whole theme quite ugly. There is white padding around almost all of the menu items.

Edit3:
I found indicator-messages also didn't work.

Starting program: /usr/lib/indicator-messages/indicator-messages-service 
warning: Could not load shared library symbols for linux-vdso.so.1.
Do you need "set solib-search-path" or "set sysroot"?
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/share/gdb/auto-load/usr/lib/libgobject-2.0.so.0.3400.1-gdb.py", line 9, in <module>
    from gobject import register
  File "/usr/share/glib-2.0/gdb/gobject.py", line 3, in <module>
    import gdb.backtrace
ImportError: No module named backtrace
[Thread debugging using libthread_db enabled]
Using host libthread_db library "/usr/lib/libthread_db.so.1".
[New Thread 0x7fffeee3d700 (LWP 31477)]
[New Thread 0x7fffee63c700 (LWP 31478)]
[New Thread 0x7fffed786700 (LWP 31479)]
[New Thread 0x7fffecf85700 (LWP 31480)]
[New Thread 0x7fffdffff700 (LWP 31481)]

(process:31474): libindicator-WARNING **: Name request failed.

(process:31474): Indicator-Messages-WARNING **: Shutting down service!
[Thread 0x7fffecf85700 (LWP 31480) exited]
[Thread 0x7fffed786700 (LWP 31479) exited]
[Thread 0x7fffee63c700 (LWP 31478) exited]
[Thread 0x7fffeee3d700 (LWP 31477) exited]
[Thread 0x7ffff7fa68c0 (LWP 31474) exited]
[Inferior 1 (process 31474) exited normally]

Last edited by qiuwei (2012-10-30 11:41:31)

Offline

#1257 2012-10-30 11:32:34

qiuwei
Member
Registered: 2009-12-18
Posts: 245

Re: Progress on Unity under Arch Linux!

I also found some features were removed in the new version.
1.As you may know, now we can't use F3 to create double panels in Nautilus. That's why ubuntu still stays with nautilus 3.4.1.(@chenxiaolong, maybe we should also do so)
2. Now I can't use alt + left button of mouse to move application window.
I don't know whether it's a bug or not, when I try to resume minimized windows, quite often they are not properly placed.
For instance,
1resumepidgin.png
if I click on pidgin, I got
2resumepidgin.png
I used to use alt+left button to move it to the center of desktop, but now it fails! so annoying:)

Btw, some hints for ibus,
After compiling all of the packages, you need to reinstall ibus-ubuntu to make ibus work.

At last, many thanks to chenxiaolong, only compiling those packages already bugged me a lot, can't imagine the work behind those PKGBIULDs.

Last edited by qiuwei (2012-10-30 12:36:31)

Offline

#1258 2012-10-30 11:45:41

oi_wtf
Member
From: /home/wtf
Registered: 2012-03-11
Posts: 190

Re: Progress on Unity under Arch Linux!

qiuwei wrote:

2. Now I can't use alt + left button of mouse to move application window.

It's just a changed setting in compiz, open ccsm, look for move window plugin and set initiate to "alt+Button1".
The new setting was Super+Button1 if I recall correctly.

And the shortcut for placing windows on the center is, afaik, set in the put plugin...

Last edited by oi_wtf (2012-10-30 11:50:46)


Laptop:   Arch Linux (x86_64) and Win8.1 (x86_64);  Intel Core i7-3630QM @ 2.40GHz, 8 GiB RAM, NViDiA GeForce GT 650M 2 GiB
Desktop: Arch Linux (x86_64) and Win8.1 (x86_64);  Intel Core i7-4771  @ 3.50GHz, 8 GiB RAM, NViDiA GeForce GTX 660 Ti 2GiB

Offline

#1259 2012-10-30 12:35:58

qiuwei
Member
Registered: 2009-12-18
Posts: 245

Re: Progress on Unity under Arch Linux!

oi_wtf wrote:
qiuwei wrote:

2. Now I can't use alt + left button of mouse to move application window.

It's just a changed setting in compiz, open ccsm, look for move window plugin and set initiate to "alt+Button1".
The new setting was Super+Button1 if I recall correctly.

And the shortcut for placing windows on the center is, afaik, set in the put plugin...

Thanks. This shortcut is so stupid because it conflicts with the super key.

Offline

#1260 2012-10-30 17:14:38

oi_wtf
Member
From: /home/wtf
Registered: 2012-03-11
Posts: 190

Re: Progress on Unity under Arch Linux!

signon, libaccounts-glib, etc are in community-testing now

Last edited by oi_wtf (2012-10-30 17:22:51)


Laptop:   Arch Linux (x86_64) and Win8.1 (x86_64);  Intel Core i7-3630QM @ 2.40GHz, 8 GiB RAM, NViDiA GeForce GT 650M 2 GiB
Desktop: Arch Linux (x86_64) and Win8.1 (x86_64);  Intel Core i7-4771  @ 3.50GHz, 8 GiB RAM, NViDiA GeForce GTX 660 Ti 2GiB

Offline

#1261 2012-10-30 21:18:31

chenxiaolong
Member
From: /home/chenxiaolong
Registered: 2010-11-03
Posts: 779

Re: Progress on Unity under Arch Linux!

qiuwei wrote:
oi_wtf wrote:
qiuwei wrote:

2. Now I can't use alt + left button of mouse to move application window.

It's just a changed setting in compiz, open ccsm, look for move window plugin and set initiate to "alt+Button1".
The new setting was Super+Button1 if I recall correctly.

And the shortcut for placing windows on the center is, afaik, set in the put plugin...

Thanks. This shortcut is so stupid because it conflicts with the super key.

You can blame GNOME for that smile It's actually a GNOME 3.6 default.


Current system: Lenovo W520
Unity-for-Arch repos' build statuses and old packages: https://jenkins.noobdev.io/

Offline

#1262 2012-10-30 21:20:09

chenxiaolong
Member
From: /home/chenxiaolong
Registered: 2010-11-03
Posts: 779

Re: Progress on Unity under Arch Linux!

oi_wtf wrote:

signon, libaccounts-glib, etc are in community-testing now

Awesome! Less stuff to maintain smile I'll drop those packages from the GNOME 3.6 branch.

EDIT: Removed: libaccounts-glib, libaccounts-qt, signon, signon-ui, libsignon-glib, signon-keyring-extension

Last edited by chenxiaolong (2012-10-30 21:25:20)


Current system: Lenovo W520
Unity-for-Arch repos' build statuses and old packages: https://jenkins.noobdev.io/

Offline

#1263 2012-10-30 23:30:31

franzor
Member
Registered: 2012-01-23
Posts: 46

Re: Progress on Unity under Arch Linux!

Worst computer I've ever owned: 3 motherboard failures and a broken fan after 15 months of use.

Sorry for the off-topic!
So I'm not the only one with a faulty lenovo notebook (on mine: ram/mainboard/keyboard broke after 3 months...).
All of my friends mock me because theirs work like a charm....


Desktop PC: AMD Phenom XII 965-Black 8GB-Ram Ge-Force GTX-560ti Corsair Force GT/Crucial M4 Arch-Linux/Windows 7
Gaming Laptop: Intel-I7 2630QM 8GB-Ram Ge-Force GT-540m Ubuntu 12.04
Work Laptop: Intel-I3 2350 8GB-Ram Intel HD-Graphics Arch-Linux

Offline

#1264 2012-10-30 23:42:32

chenxiaolong
Member
From: /home/chenxiaolong
Registered: 2010-11-03
Posts: 779

Re: Progress on Unity under Arch Linux!

franzor wrote:

Worst computer I've ever owned: 3 motherboard failures and a broken fan after 15 months of use.

Sorry for the off-topic!
So I'm not the only one with a faulty lenovo notebook (on mine: ram/mainboard/keyboard broke after 3 months...).
All of my friends mock me because theirs work like a charm....

That's exactly the same situation for me! Everyone's Lenovo notebooks are fine and they laugh when they see me constantly rebooting my computer...

I now have to be careful in how a carry my computer. I was walking upstairs with my laptop and a banana in the same hand and when I got to the top, the kernel panicked because of a touchpad failure. Must have been static or something...


Current system: Lenovo W520
Unity-for-Arch repos' build statuses and old packages: https://jenkins.noobdev.io/

Offline

#1265 2012-10-30 23:46:39

franzor
Member
Registered: 2012-01-23
Posts: 46

Re: Progress on Unity under Arch Linux!

chenxiaolong wrote:
franzor wrote:

Worst computer I've ever owned: 3 motherboard failures and a broken fan after 15 months of use.

Sorry for the off-topic!
So I'm not the only one with a faulty lenovo notebook (on mine: ram/mainboard/keyboard broke after 3 months...).
All of my friends mock me because theirs work like a charm....

That's exactly the same situation for me! Everyone's Lenovo notebooks are fine and they laugh when they see me constantly rebooting my computer...

I now have to be careful in how a carry my computer. I was walking upstairs with my laptop and a banana in the same hand and when I got to the top, the kernel panicked because of a touchpad failure. Must have been static or something...


Yes, yes banana static is a serious issue smile Well I hope for you that you wern't quite as stupid as me and didnt stick with the "bring-in" service....


Desktop PC: AMD Phenom XII 965-Black 8GB-Ram Ge-Force GTX-560ti Corsair Force GT/Crucial M4 Arch-Linux/Windows 7
Gaming Laptop: Intel-I7 2630QM 8GB-Ram Ge-Force GT-540m Ubuntu 12.04
Work Laptop: Intel-I3 2350 8GB-Ram Intel HD-Graphics Arch-Linux

Offline

#1266 2012-10-30 23:51:15

chenxiaolong
Member
From: /home/chenxiaolong
Registered: 2010-11-03
Posts: 779

Re: Progress on Unity under Arch Linux!

franzor wrote:
chenxiaolong wrote:
franzor wrote:

Sorry for the off-topic!
So I'm not the only one with a faulty lenovo notebook (on mine: ram/mainboard/keyboard broke after 3 months...).
All of my friends mock me because theirs work like a charm....

That's exactly the same situation for me! Everyone's Lenovo notebooks are fine and they laugh when they see me constantly rebooting my computer...

I now have to be careful in how a carry my computer. I was walking upstairs with my laptop and a banana in the same hand and when I got to the top, the kernel panicked because of a touchpad failure. Must have been static or something...


Yes, yes banana static is a serious issue smile Well I hope for you that you wern't quite as stupid as me and didnt stick with the "bring-in" service....

What's the "bring-in" service? smile


Current system: Lenovo W520
Unity-for-Arch repos' build statuses and old packages: https://jenkins.noobdev.io/

Offline

#1267 2012-10-31 00:07:46

franzor
Member
Registered: 2012-01-23
Posts: 46

Re: Progress on Unity under Arch Linux!

You have to send your Laptop to lenovo and you have to wait 2 bloody weeks for them to change a mainboard and send it back to you...


Desktop PC: AMD Phenom XII 965-Black 8GB-Ram Ge-Force GTX-560ti Corsair Force GT/Crucial M4 Arch-Linux/Windows 7
Gaming Laptop: Intel-I7 2630QM 8GB-Ram Ge-Force GT-540m Ubuntu 12.04
Work Laptop: Intel-I3 2350 8GB-Ram Intel HD-Graphics Arch-Linux

Offline

#1268 2012-10-31 02:12:34

chenxiaolong
Member
From: /home/chenxiaolong
Registered: 2010-11-03
Posts: 779

Re: Progress on Unity under Arch Linux!

franzor wrote:

You have to send your Laptop to lenovo and you have to wait 2 bloody weeks for them to change a mainboard and send it back to you...

Oh yes...it takes them forever to fix anything, if they even do fix it. My first motherboard failure had a problem where the BIOS wouldn't show up. They sent it back saying that it was able to boot into Windows. The funny thing is that I only had Arch Linux installed at the time.

BTW, they replace the parts with used parts from other people's broken laptops.

Last edited by chenxiaolong (2012-10-31 02:13:55)


Current system: Lenovo W520
Unity-for-Arch repos' build statuses and old packages: https://jenkins.noobdev.io/

Offline

#1269 2012-10-31 11:10:39

oi_wtf
Member
From: /home/wtf
Registered: 2012-03-11
Posts: 190

Re: Progress on Unity under Arch Linux!

zeitgeist is in extra and community now, too, but I dont know, if the repo version works...
https://www.archlinux.org/packages/?q=zeitgeist
does zeitgeist need ubuntu patches to work with unity?

Last edited by oi_wtf (2012-10-31 11:11:34)


Laptop:   Arch Linux (x86_64) and Win8.1 (x86_64);  Intel Core i7-3630QM @ 2.40GHz, 8 GiB RAM, NViDiA GeForce GT 650M 2 GiB
Desktop: Arch Linux (x86_64) and Win8.1 (x86_64);  Intel Core i7-4771  @ 3.50GHz, 8 GiB RAM, NViDiA GeForce GTX 660 Ti 2GiB

Offline

#1270 2012-10-31 13:36:51

chenxiaolong
Member
From: /home/chenxiaolong
Registered: 2010-11-03
Posts: 779

Re: Progress on Unity under Arch Linux!

oi_wtf wrote:

zeitgeist is in extra and community now, too, but I dont know, if the repo version works...
https://www.archlinux.org/packages/?q=zeitgeist
does zeitgeist need ubuntu patches to work with unity?

Thanks for the info! Zeitgeist does not need Ubuntu's patches. Activity-log-manager has a patch that allows users to disable the Amazone search results, but I don't package unity-lens-shopping anyway, so it doesn't matter smile


Current system: Lenovo W520
Unity-for-Arch repos' build statuses and old packages: https://jenkins.noobdev.io/

Offline

#1271 2012-10-31 13:38:12

oi_wtf
Member
From: /home/wtf
Registered: 2012-03-11
Posts: 190

Re: Progress on Unity under Arch Linux!

Thanks for your info, too^^

EDIT:  and gnome3.6 was moved from testing to extra, too
EDIT2: another question, will this: https://www.archlinux.org/packages/comm … eferences/
           do, or do I need gnome-control-center-signon from the repo?
           Same with signon-plugin-oauth2 and account-plugins...

If credentials-preferences from community-testing can be used,
chromium-extension-webaccounts and firefox-extension-webaccounts should depend on it,
since they're depending on gnome-control-center-signon now.

Last edited by oi_wtf (2012-10-31 16:58:50)


Laptop:   Arch Linux (x86_64) and Win8.1 (x86_64);  Intel Core i7-3630QM @ 2.40GHz, 8 GiB RAM, NViDiA GeForce GT 650M 2 GiB
Desktop: Arch Linux (x86_64) and Win8.1 (x86_64);  Intel Core i7-4771  @ 3.50GHz, 8 GiB RAM, NViDiA GeForce GTX 660 Ti 2GiB

Offline

#1272 2012-10-31 22:28:59

xpt
Member
Registered: 2012-10-23
Posts: 52

Re: Progress on Unity under Arch Linux!

I uninstall consolekit and i don't know  that is a dependency  of gnome-session-ubuntu, so I can't install sad

Offline

#1273 2012-10-31 22:50:55

pekmop1024
Member
From: Kiev/Feodosia
Registered: 2010-04-21
Posts: 125
Website

Re: Progress on Unity under Arch Linux!

seems that G 3.6 arrived to extra


ArchLinux x86_64 (desktop): i7 970@4.3GHz - 24GB - GTX680 DirectCU II TOP - Crucial M4 128GB - 3x2TB Seagate - Creative X-Fi Platinum - Zalman ZM1000HP
ArchLinux i686 PAE (passive cooled): i3 540 - 4GB - GT610 Silent - Crucial M4 64GB - Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
ArchLinux i686 (HTPC): Core 2 Duo E6400 - 2GB - GT520 Silent - 80GB Seagate

Offline

#1274 2012-10-31 23:08:21

chenxiaolong
Member
From: /home/chenxiaolong
Registered: 2010-11-03
Posts: 779

Re: Progress on Unity under Arch Linux!

oi_wtf wrote:

Thanks for your info, too^^

EDIT:  and gnome3.6 was moved from testing to extra, too
EDIT2: another question, will this: https://www.archlinux.org/packages/comm … eferences/
           do, or do I need gnome-control-center-signon from the repo?
           Same with signon-plugin-oauth2 and account-plugins...

If credentials-preferences from community-testing can be used,
chromium-extension-webaccounts and firefox-extension-webaccounts should depend on it,
since they're depending on gnome-control-center-signon now.

You have got to be kidding me big_smile

To Ubuntu devs: How many names does this package have to have?

1. https://launchpad.net/online-accounts-gnome-control-center
2. credentials-control-center-0.1.1.tar.bz2
3. gnome-control-center-signon_0.0.18-0ubuntu1_amd64.deb

and now Arch calls it

4. credentials-preferences-0.1.1-1

Thanks for the update though! It's seems Arch is going to package all of the Ubuntu Online Accounts features.

By the way, I've merged the GNOME3.6 branch to master in the git repo smile


Current system: Lenovo W520
Unity-for-Arch repos' build statuses and old packages: https://jenkins.noobdev.io/

Offline

#1275 2012-10-31 23:09:55

pekmop1024
Member
From: Kiev/Feodosia
Registered: 2010-04-21
Posts: 125
Website

Re: Progress on Unity under Arch Linux!

chenxiaolong
so, I can start to rebuild repo? smile


ArchLinux x86_64 (desktop): i7 970@4.3GHz - 24GB - GTX680 DirectCU II TOP - Crucial M4 128GB - 3x2TB Seagate - Creative X-Fi Platinum - Zalman ZM1000HP
ArchLinux i686 PAE (passive cooled): i3 540 - 4GB - GT610 Silent - Crucial M4 64GB - Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
ArchLinux i686 (HTPC): Core 2 Duo E6400 - 2GB - GT520 Silent - 80GB Seagate

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB