You are not logged in.

#1 2013-03-10 13:42:35

starfry
Member
From: Surrey, UK
Registered: 2010-08-18
Posts: 170

[SOLVED] svntogit/packages.git is empty

I just noticed that https://projects.archlinux.org/svntogit/packages.git appears to be empty. Presumably this is for a reason and normal service will be restored soon. I thought I'd flag it just in case that isn't why...

Just checked again; that URL's ok. I normally use this URL to get a pacman.conf:

https://projects.archlinux.org/svntogit … ges/pacman

It's just started returning an empty file.

Last edited by starfry (2013-04-02 10:07:12)

Offline

#2 2013-03-10 13:52:33

starfry
Member
From: Surrey, UK
Registered: 2010-08-18
Posts: 170

Re: [SOLVED] svntogit/packages.git is empty

Actually, as I typed the above, that's started working again smile


If I could delete this thread I would. I'll mark as solved.

Offline

#3 2013-03-19 12:10:42

drama
Member
From: muscatine, iowa, USA
Registered: 2009-12-07
Posts: 12

Re: [SOLVED] svntogit/packages.git is empty

Its happening again. Now it says "no repos found"


OS: Archlinux 64Bit Hardware: Cpu: Amd Sempron 3500+(2.0ghz) (socket 939), Ram: Kingston 1gb dual channel ddr (512mb x2), Gpu: BFG Nvidia 8400gs PciE 512mb (G98), Mobo: Asus a8ae-le/amberine-m (factory hp), Optical: LiteOn Dvd writer, HDD: Western Digital 160GB Sata, Soundcard: Dynex 5.1 Channel (VIA Envy24/ICE1724 chip), Monitor: MAG 565 15 inch Lcd

Offline

#4 2013-03-29 20:11:11

starfry
Member
From: Surrey, UK
Registered: 2010-08-18
Posts: 170

Re: [SOLVED] svntogit/packages.git is empty

It isn't working again (I'll remove SOLVED from the title). Can anyone explain why this would seem to frequently not work these days...?

https://projects.archlinux.org/svntogit … ges/pacman

Is there another preferred way to obtain a current pacman.conf that should be used instead ?

Offline

#5 2013-03-29 20:21:12

WorMzy
Forum Moderator
From: Scotland
Registered: 2010-06-16
Posts: 5,255

Re: [SOLVED] svntogit/packages.git is empty

If you have the latest pacman package in your cache, you can extract the pacman.conf with tar. e.g.

tar xfO /var/cache/pacman/pkg/pacman-4.0.3-7-x86_64.pkg.tar.xz etc/pacman.conf > pacman.conf

Sakura:-
Mobo: ASUS P8Z77-V PRO // Processor: Intel Core i7-3770K 3.4GHz // GFX: nVidia GeForce GTX 970 Ti // RAM: 32GB (4x 8GB) Corsair DDR3 (@ 2133MHz) // Storage: 1x 3TB Seagate SATAII 5x 1TB Samsung SATAII, 2x 120GB Corsair SSD

Offline

#6 2013-03-29 22:36:14

graysky
Member
From: /run/user/1000
Registered: 2008-12-01
Posts: 8,524
Website

Re: [SOLVED] svntogit/packages.git is empty

The svn2git is nice but often lagged.  Pull the svn yourself.  See my getpkg function which will diff the trunk version against the core/extra/community version so you can see the changes.  Comment out those lines to simply pull the package of interest.

https://github.com/graysky2/configs/blo … .functions


CPU-optimized Linux-ck packages @ Repo-ck  • AUR packagesZsh and other configs

Offline

#7 2013-04-02 10:06:45

starfry
Member
From: Surrey, UK
Registered: 2010-08-18
Posts: 170

Re: [SOLVED] svntogit/packages.git is empty

thanks @graysky. after looking at your getpkg function I settled on doing this:

svn export svn://svn.archlinux.org/packages/pacman/trunk/pacman.conf.x86_64 pacman.conf.

Also, it's been logged as an issue: https://bugs.archlinux.org/task/34467

Last edited by starfry (2013-04-02 10:57:20)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB