You are not logged in.

#951 2017-05-08 15:48:57

archalex6
Member
From: Bangkok, Thailand
Registered: 2016-09-13
Posts: 18

Re: KDE/Plasma Screenshots

138ade547653363.jpg

Offline

#952 2017-10-28 02:46:22

Clickster
Member
From: West Virginia, USA
Registered: 2017-10-26
Posts: 3

Re: KDE/Plasma Screenshots

Dark Black & Shine
KDE Plasma 5.11.2 w/ Latte Dock

https://i.imgur.com/B1dvxZy.jpg

Last edited by Clickster (2017-10-30 08:07:29)


Arch|KDE

Offline

#953 2017-10-31 18:03:25

koyote
Member
From: spain
Registered: 2012-10-10
Posts: 42

Re: KDE/Plasma Screenshots

Clean & Fake busy::
Arch64_rnd14a.th.jpg - Arch64_rnd14b.th.jpg

Lockscreen & Login screen:
Arch64_rnd14c.th.jpg - Arch64_rnd14d.th.jpg

Plasma Theme: Arc KDE
GTK2/3 Theme: Arc GTK
Icons: Papirus
Window title: Plasma active windows control
Global menu: Included in KDE Plasma
Multimedia controls: PlayBar2
Weather: Plasma Applet Weather Widget
Temps: Plasma Thermal Monitor
Dock: Latte Dock
Moon: Gealach
Wallpaper: Link

Last edited by koyote (2017-10-31 18:08:59)


Desktop: ASUS P5Q · Intel Core2Duo E7400 2.8 Ghz (Asus V72) · nVidia GeForce GT 440 · 8 GB (4x 2GB) Corsair XMS2 DDR2/800 + Kingston KVR800 DDR2/800 · WD RE4 500 GB + WD Green 1 TB · Pioneer DVR-109 · Samsung SyncMaster BX2231

Laptop: Asus F554L - Intel Core i3 4005U 1.7 Ghz · 4 GB Hynix/Hyundai DDR3/1600 · Intel HD Graphics 4400 · HGST Travelstar Z5K500 · HL-DT-ST DVDRAM GUE1N

Offline

#954 2017-11-08 19:16:45

mrunion
Member
From: Jonesborough, TN
Registered: 2007-01-26
Posts: 1,937
Website

Re: KDE/Plasma Screenshots

(Cross-post from the Monthly Screenshots thread....)

KDE/Plasma made to look like OS X....

Clean
Clean

Dirty
Dirty


Matt

"It is very difficult to educate the educated."

Offline

#955 2017-12-02 15:44:39

JonnyRobbie
Member
Registered: 2015-04-28
Posts: 143

Re: KDE/Plasma Screenshots

mrunion wrote:

(Cross-post from the Monthly Screenshots thread....)

KDE/Plasma made to look like OS X....

How did you achieve that semi-transparent Dolphin and Plasmashell?

Offline

#956 2017-12-02 18:38:18

ackt1c
Member
From: Visalia, California
Registered: 2012-10-10
Posts: 230

Re: KDE/Plasma Screenshots

JonnyRobbie wrote:
mrunion wrote:

(Cross-post from the Monthly Screenshots thread....)

KDE/Plasma made to look like OS X....

How did you achieve that semi-transparent Dolphin and Plasmashell?

In System Settings goto Window Management then Window Rules choose New and then Detect Window Properties, click the Program to add Opacity and it will Verify the Application then goto Appearance and Fixes and select Active/Inactive Opacity and choose force then enter a Percentage and all Applications matching that rule will be transparent!

Offline

#957 2017-12-03 17:34:18

JonnyRobbie
Member
Registered: 2015-04-28
Posts: 143

Re: KDE/Plasma Screenshots

ackt1c wrote:
JonnyRobbie wrote:
mrunion wrote:

(Cross-post from the Monthly Screenshots thread....)

KDE/Plasma made to look like OS X....

How did you achieve that semi-transparent Dolphin and Plasmashell?

In System Settings goto Window Management then Window Rules choose New and then Detect Window Properties, click the Program to add Opacity and it will Verify the Application then goto Appearance and Fixes and select Active/Inactive Opacity and choose force then enter a Percentage and all Applications matching that rule will be transparent!

No, that only makes the window globally transparent. In his screenshot, there's somelocal transparency on some widgets, while not on others. The same with the plasmashell.

Offline

#958 2017-12-08 20:10:14

mrunion
Member
From: Jonesborough, TN
Registered: 2007-01-26
Posts: 1,937
Website

Re: KDE/Plasma Screenshots

In the screenshot, I was focused on the terminal, so I have my non-focused windows slightly transparent. If I actually interact with Dolphin, it will not be transparent.

Last edited by mrunion (2017-12-08 20:10:25)


Matt

"It is very difficult to educate the educated."

Offline

#959 2018-02-13 10:46:13

mahen
Member
From: France
Registered: 2007-02-05
Posts: 53

Re: KDE/Plasma Screenshots

Here's my setup, using Global Menu + Active Window Control applet. One single top bar to save space, windows decorations auto-removed with fullscreen apps.

Clean desktop with various plasmoids :

https://framapic.org/gdTj5BDYjMj3/DUYPO4KvzrmX.png

Fullscreen app with global menu and merged window decoration :

https://framapic.org/uwbMjr0SJ4JE/ash6AbvMC8Nj.png

(Using Manjaro (hence the theme) so that's "only" plasma 5.11 ATM)
I still have to get global menus to work with FF, TB and Libo... It used to work before with Canonical's patches. But now that they dropped them altogether..

Man, Canonical could have easily replicated Unity under KDE, without losing half its features :-(

Mod Edit: Switched image URLs to links -- V1del

Last edited by V1del (2018-02-13 13:23:17)

Offline

#960 2018-02-13 14:24:33

mahen
Member
From: France
Registered: 2007-02-05
Posts: 53

Re: KDE/Plasma Screenshots

Optimized those, less clutter, pretty happy about it :
https://framapic.org/gallery#UNk0w9xCIC … slVwzs.png

Also customized decorations so that buttons position is consistent (à la Unity).

Only remaining problem : when menus are too long, it overlaps with my launchers. Filed a bug report about it.

Last edited by mahen (2018-02-13 14:27:38)

Offline

#961 2018-11-02 17:35:45

nuts
Member
Registered: 2010-01-13
Posts: 9

Re: KDE/Plasma Screenshots

mahen wrote:

Optimized those, less clutter, pretty happy about it :
https://framapic.org/gallery#UNk0w9xCIC … slVwzs.png

Also customized decorations so that buttons position is consistent (à la Unity).

Only remaining problem : when menus are too long, it overlaps with my launchers. Filed a bug report about it.


Hi how to make buttons like Unity when windows are full screened?
It could be cool for my theme

D70pkC43zUIU.jpg

Offline

#962 2018-11-02 17:59:58

mahen
Member
From: France
Registered: 2007-02-05
Posts: 53

Re: KDE/Plasma Screenshots

@nuts : you can definitely do it but you need to compile "Active Window Controls" ! Did you ?

Offline

#963 2018-11-02 19:06:29

nuts
Member
Registered: 2010-01-13
Posts: 9

Re: KDE/Plasma Screenshots

Active Window Control is installed (not compiled)

edit: OK I found how to remove title bar, using buttons is OK, but it's not perfect. Can I move them in the bar?

https://framapic.org/zip?i=l17pz2Vselyv/XfzZgcnzbmBP

edit: I resolved my issue, I've found the good options and I put more Active Window Control for just the buttons. Thx

Last edited by nuts (2018-11-02 19:25:20)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB