You are not logged in.

#76 2018-10-23 19:30:48

scruffidog
Member
Registered: 2010-01-10
Posts: 7

Re: The IWD thread

tried iwd-0.10-1 with connman and still no joy. Still complians about dbus

How many people are using connman as the networking mgmnt facility ?

Offline

#77 2018-10-24 11:08:15

fabertawe
Member
From: Lloegr
Registered: 2009-11-24
Posts: 267

Re: The IWD thread

scruffidog wrote:

tried iwd-0.10-1 with connman and still no joy. Still complians about dbus

How many people are using connman as the networking mgmnt facility ?

Same failure for me, I've stuck with 0.7-1


i7 4790K 4.4GHz, ASRock Z97 Extreme6, 16GB 2400MHz, GTX 970, Arch x86_64

Offline

#78 2018-10-24 12:02:39

Babble
Member
Registered: 2018-10-24
Posts: 1

Re: The IWD thread

Is it possible to decrypt the password for an already known network?

Offline

#79 2018-10-25 14:43:53

sjensen
Member
From: Germany
Registered: 2018-08-08
Posts: 27

Re: The IWD thread

damjan wrote:

@sjensen
wpa_supplicant and iwd, can't work at the same time. Typically, both are started on demand (dbus activation), so if you configure NM to use iwd, then only iwd will start.

Well no, and that is exactly the problem. "iwd" and "wpa_supplicant" are started both at the same time over dbus, if i use

[device]
wifi.backend=iwd

I had to manually remove/mask "dbus-fi.w1.wpa_supplicant1.service".

Offline

#80 2018-10-25 17:53:52

damjan
Member
Registered: 2006-05-30
Posts: 400

Re: The IWD thread

was wpa_supplicant explicitly enabled? 'cause it doesn't start for me here when NM is set to use iwd

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB