You are not logged in.

#1 2019-08-16 11:02:22

velvetmist
Member
Registered: 2019-06-05
Posts: 11

[SOLVED]transmission-remote-cli command not found

I installed transmission-remote-cli (a transmission command line interface), but when i try to run it it says "command not found".
Here's the aur link:
https://aur.archlinux.org/packages/tran … e-cli-git/
Is there something wrong with the aur? Is kinda old so maybe that's the problem.

Last edited by velvetmist (2019-10-12 23:40:25)

Offline

#2 2019-08-16 11:41:00

WorMzy
Forum Moderator
From: Scotland
Registered: 2010-06-16
Posts: 9,062
Website

Re: [SOLVED]transmission-remote-cli command not found

Works fine here. How did you install it? What is the output of

pacman -Q transmission-remote-cli-git
pacman -Ql transmission-remote-cli-git

Also note that transmission-remote-cli is abandoned (no major updates in 4 years, no code commits for the past 3), you may want to look into tremc (python3 port), and/or stig.

Mod note: moving to AUR Issues.


Sakura:-
Mobo: MSI X299 TOMAHAWK ARCTIC // Processor: Intel Core i7-7820X 3.6GHz // GFX: nVidia GeForce GTX 970 // RAM: 32GB (4x 8GB) Corsair DDR4 (@ 3000MHz) // Storage: 1x 3TB HDD, 5x 1TB HDD, 2x 120GB SSD, 1x 275GB M2 SSD

Making lemonade from lemons since 2015.

Offline

#3 2019-08-21 14:31:22

Lone_Wolf
Member
From: Netherlands, Europe
Registered: 2005-10-04
Posts: 7,285

Re: [SOLVED]transmission-remote-cli command not found

Velvetmist, did you try https://www.archlinux.org/packages/extr … ssion-cli/ ?

The https://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/Transmission has details about the  cli command.


Multi-init booting with apg Openrc and systemd coexisting
Automounting : not needed, i prefer pmount
Aur helpers : makepkg + my own local repo === rarely need them

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB