You are not logged in.

#1 2024-05-13 07:54:12

ShadowMaster
Member
Registered: 2024-05-13
Posts: 4

SIEMENS LOGOSoft connection problem via Virtual Machine

Hi all, i'm trying to connect to a Siemens LOGO soft from my windows 10 in a virtual machine (Virtual Machine Manage, libvirt, Red Hat Inc) the thing is that i cant connect via ethernet. any tip? i'm new in Linux world so sry if the question is too noob, XD. Hope we can solve this and learn nomething new. Oh i almost forget it i'm in Arch Linux.

Offline

#2 2024-05-13 09:44:15

Funny0facer
Member
From: Germany
Registered: 2022-12-03
Posts: 83

Re: SIEMENS LOGOSoft connection problem via Virtual Machine

so you have a win10 vm running on your arch system, right?
Can you generally ping from inside that win10 vm to other network clients (like your router)? If no: you have to enable for example network bridging. If yes: what is the exact error in the siemens software?

Offline

#3 2024-05-13 22:15:03

ShadowMaster
Member
Registered: 2024-05-13
Posts: 4

Re: SIEMENS LOGOSoft connection problem via Virtual Machine

Ok, i Will read about how to enable bridging.

Siemens logo comfort device is conected kinda ppop directly to My network ethernet slot in my notebook. And u cant reache it typing ping. They are in the same mask, thats not the problem, i think, like  You said, a bridging problem.

Thx a Lot for your answer

Last edited by ShadowMaster (2024-05-13 23:20:36)

Offline

#4 2024-06-06 11:20:27

ShadowMaster
Member
Registered: 2024-05-13
Posts: 4

Re: SIEMENS LOGOSoft connection problem via Virtual Machine

i used this to solve my mental issue, thx a lot!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6435eNKpyYw

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB