You are not logged in.

#51 2009-08-06 13:54:07

whordijk
Member
From: the Netherlands
Registered: 2008-12-12
Posts: 147
Website

Re: Show off your Dwm configuration!

I'm currently configuring dwm on my laptop. At home, I use a dual monitor setup and the GNOME DE, yet "on the road" I'd like to use a dwm setup. I've created a .Xclients file with the following content:

eval `cat /home/whordijk/.fehbg`
nm-applet&
gnome-settings-daemon&
while true
do
    xsetroot -name "$(acpi | awk '{ print $3, $4 }' | sed s/","//g)"
done &
exec dwm

However, by running the Xclients script at the GDM, dwm doesn't start: I get thrown back into GNOME. Does anyone have an idea what the problem might be? I've also tried to use a startup script with the same content (just with #!/bin/bash appended at the start of the file) by having /usr/share/xsessions/dwm.desktop point to this script:

[Desktop Entry]
Encoding=UTF-8
Name=dwm
Comment=Dynamic window manager
Exec=/home/whordijk/.dwm/dwm-5.6.1/dwm_start.sh
Type=Application

This also doesn't work. Any ideas?

Offline

#52 2009-08-06 16:11:44

thayer
Fellow
From: Vancouver, BC
Registered: 2007-05-20
Posts: 1,560
Website

Re: Show off your Dwm configuration!

If I were you, I'd comment everything but the dwm loop and see if that works...basically eliminate all the optional stuff and re-enable it one at a time until you figure out what's wrong with the script.

Also if you exec dwm from your script with error logging it may give you a bit more info...

dwm 2> ~/.dwm.err

Last edited by thayer (2009-08-06 16:15:01)


thayer williams ~ cinderwick.ca

Offline

#53 2009-08-06 17:13:05

whordijk
Member
From: the Netherlands
Registered: 2008-12-12
Posts: 147
Website

Re: Show off your Dwm configuration!

thayer wrote:

If I were you, I'd comment everything but the dwm loop and see if that works...basically eliminate all the optional stuff and re-enable it one at a time until you figure out what's wrong with the script.

Also if you exec dwm from your script with error logging it may give you a bit more info...

dwm 2> ~/.dwm.err

Thanks for the tip! I stripped my .Xclients down even to

exec dwm

and my dwm_start.sh to:

#!/bin/bash
exec dwm

Yet both won't work. When I append 2> ~/.dwm.err to the startup line, the .dwm.err files contains nothing after I've been kicked back into GNOME. I therefore think the error doesn't lie with dwm, but rather with the GDM...

Last edited by whordijk (2009-08-06 17:13:29)

Offline

#54 2009-08-06 19:53:59

thayer
Fellow
From: Vancouver, BC
Registered: 2007-05-20
Posts: 1,560
Website

Re: Show off your Dwm configuration!

whordijk wrote:

Yet both won't work. When I append 2> ~/.dwm.err to the startup line, the .dwm.err files contains nothing after I've been kicked back into GNOME. I therefore think the error doesn't lie with dwm, but rather with the GDM...

Sorry that didn't do the trick, but you're probably right...it sounds like a GDM issue.  Unfortunately I don't use a DM so I can't offer much advice.  It maybe the format of .Xclients file I dunno.  FWIW if you plan to use only dwm on the laptop then GDM may be overkill.  I prefer to boot straight to a tty console, login and have dwm start automatically with .xinitrc. 

Check out my startup files for details if you're interested: http://bit.ly/eXN8eB

Last edited by thayer (2010-12-05 22:17:51)


thayer williams ~ cinderwick.ca

Offline

#55 2009-08-06 20:07:11

whordijk
Member
From: the Netherlands
Registered: 2008-12-12
Posts: 147
Website

Re: Show off your Dwm configuration!

thayer wrote:
whordijk wrote:

Yet both won't work. When I append 2> ~/.dwm.err to the startup line, the .dwm.err files contains nothing after I've been kicked back into GNOME. I therefore think the error doesn't lie with dwm, but rather with the GDM...

Sorry that didn't do the trick, but you're probably right...it sounds like a GDM issue.  Unfortunately I don't use a DM so I can't offer much advice.  It maybe the format of .Xclients file I dunno.  FWIW if you plan to use only dwm on the laptop then GDM may be overkill.  I prefer to boot straight to a tty console, login and have dwm start automatically with .xinitrc.  Check out my startup files for details if you're interested:

http://cinderwick.ca/files/configs/myDe … 90621-dwm/

Yeah, I use GDM only because at home I have a dual monitor setup and prefer to us GNOME: if I don't use GDM I'll have to edit .xinitrc every time I want to log into the other environment, which I think is kind of a hassle wink

Thanks for the link to the files, I'll check them out and see if I can come up with a nice solution!

Offline

#56 2009-08-07 12:00:42

SpeedVin
Member
From: Poland
Registered: 2009-04-29
Posts: 955

Re: Show off your Dwm configuration!

Hello today I modifed script to cotrol mpd via dmenu and I want to run this script by pressing Alt+q keys wink
That's part of my config.h:

static const char *mpdcmd[] = { "sh $HOME/mpd" , NULL }

And next about key's:

{ MODKEY,                       XK_q,      spawn,          {.v = mpdcmd } },

And start's problem's becouse when I try to run script I got error evacp can't run: no such file or directory and when I have /home/my user/mpd I got the same error but file exist neutral
And when I write in mpcmd command from script I got error's while compilation:

In file included from dwm.c:271:
config.h:38: error: expected '}' before 'play'
config.h:38: error: stray '`' in program
In file included from dwm.c:271:
config.h:38:157: warning: unknown escape sequence '\d'
config.h:38: error: stray '`' in program
make: *** [dwm.o] Error 1

What should I do?

Last edited by SpeedVin (2009-08-07 12:06:02)


Shell Scripter | C/C++/Python/Java Coder | ZSH

Offline

#57 2009-08-07 12:26:42

tadzik
Member
From: &tadzik
Registered: 2009-07-17
Posts: 91

Re: Show off your Dwm configuration!

Hi speedvin
In my configuration it looks like:

  { WINKEY,                       XK_bracketleft,    spawn,  SHCMD("exec playmenu")},

While playmenu is:

#!/bin/sh
mpc play `mpc playlist | sed -e 's/)//;s/^ //' |dmenu -i -fn "-*-terminus-medium-r-normal-*-16-*-*-*-*-*-*-*" -nb '#051121' -nf '#fff' -sb '#26607e' -sf '#fff' |awk '{print $1}'`

And works well
Regards

Offline

#58 2009-08-07 12:30:26

SpeedVin
Member
From: Poland
Registered: 2009-04-29
Posts: 955

Re: Show off your Dwm configuration!

tadzik wrote:

Hi speedvin
In my configuration it looks like:

  { WINKEY,                       XK_bracketleft,    spawn,  SHCMD("exec playmenu")},

While playmenu is:

#!/bin/sh
mpc play `mpc playlist | sed -e 's/)//;s/^ //' |dmenu -i -fn "-*-terminus-medium-r-normal-*-16-*-*-*-*-*-*-*" -nb '#051121' -nf '#fff' -sb '#26607e' -sf '#fff' |awk '{print $1}'`

And works well
Regards

I have question about this way your playmenu is there where I have now mpdcmd?
Or can you post your config.h please?

Last edited by SpeedVin (2009-08-07 14:38:11)


Shell Scripter | C/C++/Python/Java Coder | ZSH

Offline

#59 2009-08-07 14:20:18

tadzik
Member
From: &tadzik
Registered: 2009-07-17
Posts: 91

Re: Show off your Dwm configuration!

SpeedVin, I was unable to understand the first line of your post, therefore the second one seems clear to me wink You can find it here (plaintext here)

Last edited by tadzik (2009-08-07 14:24:03)

Offline

#60 2009-08-07 14:32:06

ataraxia
Member
From: Pittsburgh
Registered: 2007-05-06
Posts: 1,553

Re: Show off your Dwm configuration!

SpeedVin wrote:

Hello today I modifed script to cotrol mpd via dmenu and I want to run this script by pressing Alt+q keys wink
That's part of my config.h:

static const char *mpdcmd[] = { "sh $HOME/mpd" , NULL }
static const char *mpdcmd[] = { "sh", "$HOME/mpd" , NULL };

Separate strings for each word, and a missing semicolon at the end.
If you put the whole thing in one string, it tries to run a file named "sh $HOME/mpd", one file, with a space in the name, and this definitely doesn't exist.

SpeedVin wrote:

And next about key's:

{ MODKEY,                       XK_q,      spawn,          {.v = mpdcmd } },

Looks ok.

SpeedVin wrote:

And start's problem's becouse when I try to run script I got error evacp can't run: no such file or directory and when I have /home/my user/mpd I got the same error but file exist neutral
And when I write in mpcmd command from script I got error's while compilation:

In file included from dwm.c:271:
config.h:38: error: expected '}' before 'play'
config.h:38: error: stray '`' in program
In file included from dwm.c:271:
config.h:38:157: warning: unknown escape sequence '\d'
config.h:38: error: stray '`' in program
make: *** [dwm.o] Error 1

What should I do?

My config.h doesn't have the word "play" in it anywhere, or a '\d' either.

I took this the simple way, and just made dwm able to do play/pause. Fancy control on mpd, I leave to running ncmpcpp myself.

You don't want my config.h, it has other messy things in it.

Last edited by ataraxia (2009-08-07 14:32:30)

Offline

#61 2009-08-07 14:55:58

SpeedVin
Member
From: Poland
Registered: 2009-04-29
Posts: 955

Re: Show off your Dwm configuration!

Thank you both for help you really help me smile
Tadzik thanks for posting you config wink

Last edited by SpeedVin (2009-08-07 15:33:14)


Shell Scripter | C/C++/Python/Java Coder | ZSH

Offline

#62 2009-08-08 12:23:54

SpeedVin
Member
From: Poland
Registered: 2009-04-29
Posts: 955

Re: Show off your Dwm configuration!

Hello again.
Toaday I want to customise my dmenu bar.
I want to bar have the same color's as script's cotrolling mpd:

#!/bin/bash 
mpc play `mpc playlist | sed -e "s/^>/ /" | dmenu -fn glisp -nb "#100" -nf "#b9c0af" -sb "#000" -sf "#afff2f" -i | grep -P -o "^ \d+" `

But no succes when I compile I got no erors but after startx dwm say's that don't know color #afff2f neutral
I trided changing dmenu command for that's command form scipt but dmenu can't run neutral
Thanks for any help wink


Shell Scripter | C/C++/Python/Java Coder | ZSH

Offline

#63 2009-08-10 17:12:20

linkmaster03
Member
Registered: 2008-12-27
Posts: 269

Re: Show off your Dwm configuration!

whordijk wrote:

...if I don't use GDM I'll have to edit .xinitrc every time I want to log into the other environment, which I think is kind of a hassle wink

You can put some if statements in your .bashrc so that depending on which tty you login from, it will start a different WM. This is what I use to start Openbox if I login to tty1, and start dwm if I login to tty2:

if [[ -z "$DISPLAY" ]] && [[ $(tty) = /dev/tty1 ]]; then
  sed -i "s/#exec openbox-session/exec openbox-session/" /home/brad/.xinitrc
  xinit -- :0 -novtswitch &> /dev/null &
  logout
fi
if [[ -z "$DISPLAY" ]] && [[ $(tty) = /dev/tty2 ]]; then
  sed -i "s/#exec openbox-session/exec openbox-session/" /home/brad/.xinitrc #so it doesn't get double commented
  sed -i "s/exec openbox-session/#exec openbox-session/" /home/brad/.xinitrc
  xinit -- :0 -novtswitch &> /dev/null &
  logout
fi

This works because I have the 'exec dwm' line below the 'exec openbox-session' line.

Offline

#64 2009-08-10 18:37:20

whordijk
Member
From: the Netherlands
Registered: 2008-12-12
Posts: 147
Website

Re: Show off your Dwm configuration!

linkmaster03 wrote:
whordijk wrote:

...if I don't use GDM I'll have to edit .xinitrc every time I want to log into the other environment, which I think is kind of a hassle wink

You can put some if statements in your .bashrc so that depending on which tty you login from, it will start a different WM. This is what I use to start Openbox if I login to tty1, and start dwm if I login to tty2:

if [[ -z "$DISPLAY" ]] && [[ $(tty) = /dev/tty1 ]]; then
  sed -i "s/#exec openbox-session/exec openbox-session/" /home/brad/.xinitrc
  xinit -- :0 -novtswitch &> /dev/null &
  logout
fi
if [[ -z "$DISPLAY" ]] && [[ $(tty) = /dev/tty2 ]]; then
  sed -i "s/#exec openbox-session/exec openbox-session/" /home/brad/.xinitrc #so it doesn't get double commented
  sed -i "s/exec openbox-session/#exec openbox-session/" /home/brad/.xinitrc
  xinit -- :0 -novtswitch &> /dev/null &
  logout
fi

This works because I have the 'exec dwm' line below the 'exec openbox-session' line.

That's a pretty nice solution, thanks for the tip! smile

Offline

#65 2009-08-12 10:27:13

SpeedVin
Member
From: Poland
Registered: 2009-04-29
Posts: 955

Re: Show off your Dwm configuration!

Hello.
I configure my DWM and I have next question how change the color of this blue 1 pix. frame on Windows?
And I want to bump my last question , I will quote myself:

Hello again.
Toaday I want to customise my dmenu bar.
I want to bar have the same color's as script's cotrolling mpd:
Code:

#!/bin/bash 
mpc play `mpc playlist | sed -e "s/^>/ /" | dmenu -fn glisp -nb "#100" -nf "#b9c0af" -sb "#000" -sf "#afff2f" -i | grep -P -o "^ \d+" `
But no succes when I compile I got no erors but after startx dwm say's that don't know color #afff2f :|
I trided changing dmenu command for that's command form scipt but dmenu can't run :|
Thanks for any help ;)

wink

Last edited by SpeedVin (2009-08-12 10:28:48)


Shell Scripter | C/C++/Python/Java Coder | ZSH

Offline

#66 2009-08-12 11:03:34

whordijk
Member
From: the Netherlands
Registered: 2008-12-12
Posts: 147
Website

Re: Show off your Dwm configuration!

SpeedVin wrote:

Hello.
I configure my DWM and I have next question how change the color of this blue 1 pix. frame on Windows?
And I want to bump my last question , I will quote myself:

Hello again.
Toaday I want to customise my dmenu bar.
I want to bar have the same color's as script's cotrolling mpd:
Code:

#!/bin/bash 
mpc play `mpc playlist | sed -e "s/^>/ /" | dmenu -fn glisp -nb "#100" -nf "#b9c0af" -sb "#000" -sf "#afff2f" -i | grep -P -o "^ \d+" `
But no succes when I compile I got no erors but after startx dwm say's that don't know color #afff2f :|
I trided changing dmenu command for that's command form scipt but dmenu can't run :|
Thanks for any help ;)

wink

To change the colour of the window borders, you can adjust the folowing lines in config.h to your likings:

static const char normbordercolor[] = "#------"; /* normal border colour */
static const char selbordercolor[] = "#------"; /* selected border colour */

The border width is controlled by:

static const unsigned int borderpx = 1; /* border pixel of windows */

Offline

#67 2009-08-12 12:16:51

SpeedVin
Member
From: Poland
Registered: 2009-04-29
Posts: 955

Re: Show off your Dwm configuration!

whordijk wrote:
SpeedVin wrote:

Hello.
I configure my DWM and I have next question how change the color of this blue 1 pix. frame on Windows?
And I want to bump my last question , I will quote myself:

Hello again.
Toaday I want to customise my dmenu bar.
I want to bar have the same color's as script's cotrolling mpd:
Code:

#!/bin/bash 
mpc play `mpc playlist | sed -e "s/^>/ /" | dmenu -fn glisp -nb "#100" -nf "#b9c0af" -sb "#000" -sf "#afff2f" -i | grep -P -o "^ \d+" `
But no succes when I compile I got no erors but after startx dwm say's that don't know color #afff2f :|
I trided changing dmenu command for that's command form scipt but dmenu can't run :|
Thanks for any help ;)

wink

To change the colour of the window borders, you can adjust the folowing lines in config.h to your likings:

static const char normbordercolor[] = "#------"; /* normal border colour */
static const char selbordercolor[] = "#------"; /* selected border colour */

The border width is controlled by:

static const unsigned int borderpx = 1; /* border pixel of windows */

Thanks I just write html color #FF0000 - red but the border is balck neutral


Shell Scripter | C/C++/Python/Java Coder | ZSH

Offline

#68 2009-08-12 12:18:58

whordijk
Member
From: the Netherlands
Registered: 2008-12-12
Posts: 147
Website

Re: Show off your Dwm configuration!

SpeedVin wrote:

Thanks I just write html color #FF0000 - red but the border is balck neutral

Did you put that at the normal border colour or the selected border colour? You did recompile dwm, right?

Offline

#69 2009-08-12 12:21:12

SpeedVin
Member
From: Poland
Registered: 2009-04-29
Posts: 955

Re: Show off your Dwm configuration!

First I put it in normal border colour and that didin't works and next I put it in selected border colour and no luck DWM recompiles fine wink


Shell Scripter | C/C++/Python/Java Coder | ZSH

Offline

#70 2009-08-12 12:25:52

whordijk
Member
From: the Netherlands
Registered: 2008-12-12
Posts: 147
Website

Re: Show off your Dwm configuration!

SpeedVin wrote:

First I put it in normal border colour and that didin't works and next I put it in selected border colour and no luck DWM recompiles fine wink

That's pretty weird hmm Uhm. I haven't got a clue, really... Could you post your config.h? Perhaps there are some settings that override the colouring of your window borders.

Offline

#71 2009-08-12 12:30:10

SpeedVin
Member
From: Poland
Registered: 2009-04-29
Posts: 955

Re: Show off your Dwm configuration!

whordijk wrote:
SpeedVin wrote:

First I put it in normal border colour and that didin't works and next I put it in selected border colour and no luck DWM recompiles fine wink

That's pretty weird hmm Uhm. I haven't got a clue, really... Could you post your config.h? Perhaps there are some settings that override the colouring of your window borders.

No problem wink

  1 #include <X11/XF86keysym.h>
  2 /* appearance */
  3 static const char font[]            = "-*-*-glisp-*-*-*-8-*-*-*-*-*-*-*";
  4 static const char normbordercolor[] = "#FF0000";
  5 static const char normbgcolor[]     = "#100";
  6 static const char normfgcolor[]     = "#b9c0af";
  7 static const char selbordercolor[]  = "#FF0000";
  8 static const char selbgcolor[]      = "#000";
  9 static const char selfgcolor[]      = "#aafff2";
 10 static unsigned int borderpx        = 1;        /* border pixel of windows */
 11 static unsigned int snap            = 32;       /* snap pixel */
 12 static Bool showbar                 = False;     /* False means no bar */
 13 static Bool topbar                  = False;     /* False means bottom bar */
 14 /* tagging */
 15 static const char *tags[] = { "0" };
 16 static const Rule rules[] = {
 17     /* class      instance    title       tags mask     isfloating   monitor */
 18 { "Gimp",     NULL,       NULL,       0,            True,        -1 },
 19 };
 20 /* layout(s) */
 21 static float mfact      = 0.55; /* factor of master area size [0.05..0.95] */
 22 static Bool resizehints = False; /* False means respect size hints in tiled resizals */
 23 static Layout layouts[] = {
 24         /* symbol     arrange function */
 25         { "[]=",      tile },    /* first entry is default */
 26         { "><>",      NULL },    /* no layout function means floating behavior */
 27         { "[M]",      monocle },
 28 i};
 29 /* key definitions */
 30 #define MODKEY Mod1Mask
 31 #define TAGKEYS(KEY,TAG) \
 32         { MODKEY,                       KEY,      view,           {.ui = 1 << TAG} }, \
 33         { MODKEY|ControlMask,           KEY,      toggleview,     {.ui = 1 << TAG} }, \
 34         { MODKEY|ShiftMask,             KEY,      tag,            {.ui = 1 << TAG} }, \
 35         { MODKEY|ControlMask|ShiftMask, KEY,      toggletag,      {.ui = 1 << TAG} },
 36 /* helper for spawning shell commands in the pre dwm-5.0 fashion */
 37 #define SHCMD(cmd) { .v = (const char*[]){ "/bin/sh", "-c", cmd, NULL } }
 38 /* commands */
 39 static const char *dmenucmd[] = { "dmenu_run", "-fn", font, "-nb", normbgcolor, "-nf", normfgcolor, "-sb", selbgcolor, "-sf", selfgcolor, "-i", NULL 
 40 static const char *mpdcmd[] = { "sh", "/home/user/mpd" , NULL };
 41 static const char *termcmd[]  = { "urxvt", NULL };
 42 sitatic Key keys[] = {
 43         /* modifier                     key        function        argument */
 44         { MODKEY,                       XK_F1,     spawn,          SHCMD("exec mpc play")},
 45         { MODKEY,                       XK_F2,     spawn,          SHCMD("exec mpc stop")},
 46         { MODKEY,                       XK_F3,     spawn,          SHCMD("exec mpc pause")},
 47         { MODKEY,                       XK_F4,     spawn,          SHCMD("exec mpc volume -5")},
 48         { 0,                       XF86XK_AudioRaiseVolume,     spawn,          SHCMD("exec mpc volume +5")},
 49         { MODKEY,                       XK_e,      spawn,          {.v = mpdcmd }},
 50         { MODKEY,                       XK_p,      spawn,          {.v = dmenucmd } },
 51         { MODKEY,                       XK_u,      spawn,          {.v = termcmd } },
 52         { MODKEY,                       XK_b,      togglebar,      {0} },
 53         { MODKEY,                       XK_j,      focusstack,     {.i = +1 } },
 54         { MODKEY,                       XK_k,      focusstack,     {.i = -1 } },
 55         { MODKEY,                       XK_h,      setmfact,       {.f = -0.05} },
 56         { MODKEY,                       XK_l,      setmfact,       {.f = +0.05} },
 57         { MODKEY,                       XK_Return, zoom,           {0} },
 58         { MODKEY,                       XK_Tab,    view,           {0} },
 59         { MODKEY|ShiftMask,             XK_c,      killclient,     {0} },
 60         { MODKEY,                       XK_t,      setlayout,      {.v = &layouts[0]} },
 61         { MODKEY,                       XK_f,      setlayout,      {.v = &layouts[1]} },
 62         { MODKEY,                       XK_m,      setlayout,      {.v = &layouts[2]} },
 63         { MODKEY,                       XK_0,      view,           {.ui = ~0 } },
 64         { MODKEY|ShiftMask,             XK_0,      tag,            {.ui = ~0 } },
 65         { MODKEY|ShiftMask,             XK_q,      quit,           {0} },
 66 };
 67 /* button definitions */
 68 /*i click can be a tag number (starting at 0),
 69  * ClkLtSymbol, ClkStatusText, ClkWinTitle, ClkClientWin, or ClkRootWin */
 70 staitic Button buttons[] = {
 71         /* click                event mask      button          function        argument */
 72         { ClkWinTitle,          0,              Button2,        zoom,           {0} },
 73         { ClkStatusText,        0,              Button2,        spawn,          {.v = termcmd } },
 74         { ClkClientWin,         MODKEY,         Button1,        movemouse,      {0} },
 75         { ClkClientWin,         MODKEY,         Button2,        togglefloating, {0} },
 76         { ClkClientWin,         MODKEY,         Button3,        resizemouse,    {0} },
 77         { ClkTagBar,            0,              Button1,        view,           {0} },
 78         { ClkTagBar,            0,              Button3,        toggleview,     {0} },
 79         { ClkTagBar,            MODKEY,         Button1,        tag,            {0} },
 80         { ClkTagBar,            MODKEY,         Button3,        toggletag,      {0} },
 81 };
~

This numbers are from Vim wink

Last edited by SpeedVin (2009-08-12 12:34:36)


Shell Scripter | C/C++/Python/Java Coder | ZSH

Offline

#72 2009-08-12 12:41:16

whordijk
Member
From: the Netherlands
Registered: 2008-12-12
Posts: 147
Website

Re: Show off your Dwm configuration!

SpeedVin wrote:

No problem wink

  *snip*

This numbers are from Vim wink

Ok, thanks. I'm not too sure about the use of the hexadecimal colour codes expressed by three numbers. I suggest replacing the hex codes like this:

static const char normbgcolor[] = "#100";    ->    static const char normbgcolor[] = "#110000";
static const char selbgcolor[] = "#000";    ->    static const char selbgcolor[] = "#000000";

I'm not sure if that will fix your problem, but I guess it's worth the try wink

Offline

#73 2009-08-12 12:46:31

SpeedVin
Member
From: Poland
Registered: 2009-04-29
Posts: 955

Re: Show off your Dwm configuration!

whordijk wrote:
SpeedVin wrote:

No problem wink

  *snip*

This numbers are from Vim wink

Ok, thanks. I'm not too sure about the use of the hexadecimal colour codes expressed by three numbers. I suggest replacing the hex codes like this:

static const char normbgcolor[] = "#100";    ->    static const char normbgcolor[] = "#110000";
static const char selbgcolor[] = "#000";    ->    static const char selbgcolor[] = "#000000";

I'm not sure if that will fix your problem, but I guess it's worth the try wink

I changed this but problem are stil here neutral
BTW. I just uploaded to AUR dwm-git package if someone like new thigs can tested it wink

Last edited by SpeedVin (2009-08-12 12:48:36)


Shell Scripter | C/C++/Python/Java Coder | ZSH

Offline

#74 2009-08-12 13:23:04

SpeedVin
Member
From: Poland
Registered: 2009-04-29
Posts: 955

Re: Show off your Dwm configuration!

Ok problem solved thanks whordijk I got few error's in my config and when I delated src dir in my build dir he uses config.def.h wink

Last edited by SpeedVin (2009-08-12 13:57:41)


Shell Scripter | C/C++/Python/Java Coder | ZSH

Offline

#75 2009-08-12 13:25:07

whordijk
Member
From: the Netherlands
Registered: 2008-12-12
Posts: 147
Website

Re: Show off your Dwm configuration!

SpeedVin wrote:

Ok problem solved thanks http:whordijk I got few error's in my config and when I delated src dir in my build dir he uses config.def.h wink

Ah! Nice you've got it solved smile

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB