You are not logged in.

#1 2005-02-21 04:18:38

sutie
Member
Registered: 2005-02-21
Posts: 7

ADSL

ifconfig -a

eth0 Link encap:Ethernet HWaddr 00:30:18:7A:91:93
      UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST MTU:1500 Metric:1
      RX packets:0 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
      TX packets:0 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
collisions:0 txqueuelen:1000
      RX bytes:0 (0.0 b) TX bytes:0 (0.0 b)
      Interrupt:10 Base address:0xe800

lo Link encap:Local Loopback
   LOOPBACK MTU:16436 Metric:1
   RX packets:0 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
   TX packets:0 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
collisions:0 txqueuelen:0
   RX bytes:0 (0.0 b) TX bytes:0 (0.0 b)

sit0 Link encap:UNSPEC HWaddr 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-00-00-00-00-00-00-00-00-00
     NOARP MTU:1480 Metric:1
     RX packets:0 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
     TX packets:0 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
collisions:0 txqueuelen:0
     RX bytes:0 (0.0 b) TX bytes:0 (0.0 b)

Offline

#2 2005-02-21 04:26:51

sarah31
Member
From: Middle of Canada
Registered: 2002-08-20
Posts: 2,975
Website

Re: ADSL

well it looks okay but doesn't at the same time. I'm not sure what to suggest.


AKA uknowme

I am not your friend

Offline

#3 2005-02-21 08:56:44

vacant
Member
From: downstairs
Registered: 2004-11-05
Posts: 797

Re: ADSL

[paul@night ~]$ ifconfig -a
eth0      Link encap:Ethernet  HWaddr 00:80:AD:70:71:E3
          inet addr:10.0.0.16  Bcast:10.255.255.255  Mask:255.0.0.0
          UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST  MTU:1458  Metric:1
          RX packets:3552 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
          TX packets:3720 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
          collisions:0 txqueuelen:1000
          RX bytes:2684188 (2.5 Mb)  TX bytes:480071 (468.8 Kb)
          Interrupt:11 Base address:0xdc00

lo        Link encap:Local Loopback
          inet addr:127.0.0.1  Mask:255.0.0.0
          UP LOOPBACK RUNNING  MTU:16436  Metric:1
          RX packets:47 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
          TX packets:47 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
          collisions:0 txqueuelen:0
          RX bytes:7529 (7.3 Kb)  TX bytes:7529 (7.3 Kb)

I have IP addresses

Offline

#4 2005-02-21 14:02:11

FUBAR
Member
From: Belgium
Registered: 2004-12-08
Posts: 1,029
Website

Re: ADSL

This is the output of ifconfig -a on my ADSL-router:

eth0      Link encap:Ethernet  HWaddr 00:10:4B:C3:02:9A
          inet addr:10.0.1.1  Bcast:10.0.1.31  Mask:255.255.255.224
          UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST  MTU:1500  Metric:1
          RX packets:17173942 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
          TX packets:15146763 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
          collisions:0 txqueuelen:1000
          RX bytes:2334857899 (2226.6 Mb)  TX bytes:1406306115 (1341.1 Mb)
          Interrupt:9 Base address:0xf880

eth1      Link encap:Ethernet  HWaddr 00:E0:4C:EC:04:CB
          inet addr:1.1.1.1  Bcast:1.1.1.255  Mask:255.255.255.0
          UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST  MTU:1500  Metric:1
          RX packets:15741369 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
          TX packets:17081943 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
          collisions:0 txqueuelen:1000
          RX bytes:1552678495 (1480.7 Mb)  TX bytes:2421457023 (2309.2 Mb)
          Interrupt:11 Base address:0xc800

lo        Link encap:Local Loopback
          inet addr:127.0.0.1  Mask:255.0.0.0
          UP LOOPBACK RUNNING  MTU:16436  Metric:1
          RX packets:135114 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
          TX packets:135114 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
          collisions:0 txqueuelen:0
          RX bytes:9083916 (8.6 Mb)  TX bytes:9083916 (8.6 Mb)

ppp0      Link encap:Point-to-Point Protocol
          inet addr:212.239.*.*  P-t-P:212.239.*.*  Mask:255.255.255.255
          UP POINTOPOINT RUNNING NOARP  MTU:1492  Metric:1
          RX packets:15724732 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
          TX packets:17066426 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
          collisions:0 txqueuelen:3
          RX bytes:1204952841 (1149.1 Mb)  TX bytes:2045034929 (1950.2 Mb)

My modem is set up to act as a bridge, this way my router gets the IP and handles the connection part. Do you use your modem as a router or a bridge?

PS: I censored part of my actual IP. wink


A bus station is where a bus stops.
A train station is where a train stops.
On my desk I have a workstation.

Offline

#5 2005-02-22 21:29:01

sutie
Member
Registered: 2005-02-21
Posts: 7

Re: ADSL

it is OK now

i used 0.6 it worked well for my computer

0.7 have some problem with two network card. if one of them a via_rhine.

other people  in our country's BBS have same problem with me.

some of them picked off one network card could solve the problem

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB