You are not logged in.

#1 2005-05-09 07:06:15

rasat
Forum Fellow
From: Finland, working in Romania
Registered: 2002-12-27
Posts: 2,176
Website

How-to setup Form Action?

Can't get Form Action to work on my local machine e.g. <form action="index.php" method="POST">.
I also tried on a fresh Arch Linux install (in case there was a config problem).
How to setup. Do I need to download something?

Example:
This works fine one server, but not in my local:
http://www.user-contributions.org/test/test.php

View contect (test.php):
http://www.user-contributions.org/test/test.php.txt

Offline

#2 2005-05-09 08:49:28

cactus
Taco Eater
From: t͈̫̹ͨa͖͕͎̱͈ͨ͆ć̥̖̝o̫̫̼s͈̭̱̞͍̃!̰
Registered: 2004-05-25
Posts: 4,615
Website

Re: How-to setup Form Action?

<?php
echo "$mydropdown";
?>

Should probably be

<?php
echo $_REQUEST['mydropdown"'];
?>

Dont know why I didn't see it sooner. Your other host must have automatic variable assignment setup for get and post variables (ie register globals). which is bad bad bad...


"Be conservative in what you send; be liberal in what you accept." -- Postel's Law
"tacos" -- Cactus' Law
"t̥͍͎̪̪͗a̴̻̩͈͚ͨc̠o̩̙͈ͫͅs͙͎̙͊ ͔͇̫̜t͎̳̀a̜̞̗ͩc̗͍͚o̲̯̿s̖̣̤̙͌ ̖̜̈ț̰̫͓ạ̪͖̳c̲͎͕̰̯̃̈o͉ͅs̪ͪ ̜̻̖̜͕" -- -̖͚̫̙̓-̺̠͇ͤ̃ ̜̪̜ͯZ͔̗̭̞ͪA̝͈̙͖̩L͉̠̺͓G̙̞̦͖O̳̗͍

Offline

#3 2005-05-09 09:31:54

rasat
Forum Fellow
From: Finland, working in Romania
Registered: 2002-12-27
Posts: 2,176
Website

Re: How-to setup Form Action?

It works. I am glad you found the solution.

If $_REQUEST is required, how do you apply it in the drop-down-menu topic? I have posted a question.
http://bbs.archlinux.org/viewtopic.php?t=12241

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB