You are not logged in.

#776 2017-04-07 23:19:07

diesel1
Arch Linux f@h Team Member
From: Leeds, UK.
Registered: 2007-07-19
Posts: 239

Re: F@H Arch Linux Team - Recruitment & Stats thread - HELP US !.

Ha ha! big_smile

I'm back!

For some reason it started folding on the GPU after a re-install of the driver and CUDA parts.

Diesel1.

Last edited by diesel1 (2017-04-08 21:16:49)


Registered GNU/Linux user #140607.

Offline

#777 2017-05-15 23:26:14

diesel1
Arch Linux f@h Team Member
From: Leeds, UK.
Registered: 2007-07-19
Posts: 239

Re: F@H Arch Linux Team - Recruitment & Stats thread - HELP US !.

Skeevy420,

How are your F@H packages running? Are you seeing the expected gains?

Diesel1.

Last edited by diesel1 (2017-05-15 23:27:11)


Registered GNU/Linux user #140607.

Offline

#778 2017-06-17 11:57:20

skeevy420
Member
Registered: 2017-03-13
Posts: 33

Re: F@H Arch Linux Team - Recruitment & Stats thread - HELP US !.

I thought I was seeing them, but about a month ago I messed up and lost an entire drive because I wanted to experiment with ZFS backup and restore.  Because I had so many things on that drive (all my makepkg folders, sources, scripts....) it was just easier to reinstall Arch than to try to remember all that I had done reconfigure my old setup (I should really git /etc).  I also wanted to get away from root on ZFS too (great when it works, but kernel and ZFS updates makes one nervous as hell).  But Between that and family things, I haven't set F@H back up yet.  I've basically made it to: install XFCE & Plasma (in case one breaks), mesa-git (because I use AMDGPU), install KSP, play KSP (digital crack)....

Offline

#779 2017-08-24 21:06:15

Buddlespit
Member
From: Chesapeake, Va.
Registered: 2014-02-07
Posts: 429

Re: F@H Arch Linux Team - Recruitment & Stats thread - HELP US !.

Upgraded CPU and GPU (to a Ryzen 1700X (8 cores to F@H) and a gtx 980ti). Now I'm burning thru the work orders! I should also state that I moved my gtx 770 to my headless server and it's running a client off of the GPU. Now we're folding!

Offline

#780 2017-09-25 21:54:32

Pudge
Arch Linux f@h Team Member
Registered: 2006-01-23
Posts: 299

Re: F@H Arch Linux Team - Recruitment & Stats thread - HELP US !.

I am sure that you all have figured out that after I retired I found it necessary to stop Folding At home.  There were several issues involved and I will not bore you with the details.  I am however enjoying retirement even without folding.

I just decided to stop by today and see how the team was going.  WOW WOW WOW.  The Arch Linux Folding @ Home team broke the top 100 and is currently ranked at 77th with over 2.5 Billion points!  It was a goal of mine to see the team break the top 100,  I didn't get to see it happen but I am so glad you guys & gals GOT 'ER DONE!

imatechguy has well over 400 million points total and Buddlespit is producing over 730 thousand points AN HOUR.  These stats are unbelievable.  The clients and hardware have obviously made remarkable improvements.

Thanks to everyone who folded before me, folded with me, and most importantly those who folded after me.  Well done.

Pudge

Offline

#781 2018-02-09 22:54:25

Buddlespit
Member
From: Chesapeake, Va.
Registered: 2014-02-07
Posts: 429

Re: F@H Arch Linux Team - Recruitment & Stats thread - HELP US !.

Is anyone having issues with cpu folding and kernel 4.15? I'm getting a log error:

22:51:56:WU00:FS00:Starting
22:51:56:WU00:FS00:Removing old file '/opt/fah/work/00/logfile_01-20180209-222043.txt'
22:51:56:WU00:FS00:Running FahCore: /opt/fah/FAHCoreWrapper /opt/fah/cores/fahwebx.stanford.edu/cores/Linux/AMD64/Core_a4.fah/FahCore_a4 -dir 00 -suffix 01 -version 704 -lifeline 502 -checkpoint 15 -np 8
22:51:56:WU00:FS00:Started FahCore on PID 7115
22:51:56:WU00:FS00:Core PID:7119
22:51:56:WU00:FS00:FahCore 0xa4 started
22:51:56:WU00:FS00:0xa4:
22:51:56:WU00:FS00:0xa4:*------------------------------*
22:51:56:WU00:FS00:0xa4:Folding@Home Gromacs GB Core
22:51:56:WU00:FS00:0xa4:Version 2.27 (Dec. 15, 2010)
22:51:56:WU00:FS00:0xa4:
22:51:56:WU00:FS00:0xa4:Preparing to commence simulation
22:51:56:WU00:FS00:0xa4:- Ensuring status. Please wait.
22:52:05:WU00:FS00:0xa4:- Looking at optimizations...
22:52:05:WU00:FS00:0xa4:- Working with standard loops on this execution.
22:52:05:WU00:FS00:0xa4:Examination of work files indicates 8 consecutive improper terminations of core.
22:52:05:WU00:FS00:0xa4:- Expanded 738934 -> 1919960 (decompressed 259.8 percent)
22:52:05:WU00:FS00:0xa4:Called DecompressByteArray: compressed_data_size=738934 data_size=1919960, decompressed_data_size=1919960 diff=0
22:52:05:WU00:FS00:0xa4:- Digital signature verified
22:52:05:WU00:FS00:0xa4:
22:52:05:WU00:FS00:0xa4:Project: 14017 (Run 0, Clone 260, Gen 27)
22:52:05:WU00:FS00:0xa4:
22:52:05:WU00:FS00:0xa4:Entering M.D.
22:52:12:WU00:FS00:FahCore returned: INTERRUPTED (102 = 0x66)

I've tried removing/clearing work units, removing the cpu slot, rebooting and adding the cpu slot.
Works on the 4.14 lts kernel.

Offline

#782 2018-02-18 01:15:20

diesel1
Arch Linux f@h Team Member
From: Leeds, UK.
Registered: 2007-07-19
Posts: 239

Re: F@H Arch Linux Team - Recruitment & Stats thread - HELP US !.

I am getting this....

On client "local" 127.0.0.1:36330: Option 'gpu-index' has no default and is not set.

Diesel1.

UPDATE - A complete reinstall has solved the issue.

Last edited by diesel1 (2018-02-18 13:44:26)


Registered GNU/Linux user #140607.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB