You are not logged in.

#26 2021-04-16 10:14:25

aggressive-support35
Member
Registered: 2021-04-16
Posts: 25

Re: [SOLVED] wifi-menu not working

1: lo: <LOOPBACK,UP,LOWER_UP> mtu 65536 qdisc noqueue state UNKNOWN group default qlen 1000
    link/loopback 00:00:00:00:00:00 brd 00:00:00:00:00:00
    inet 127.0.0.1/8 scope host lo
       valid_lft forever preferred_lft forever
    inet6 ::1/128 scope host 
       valid_lft forever preferred_lft forever
2: enp0s20f0u3: <BROADCAST,MULTICAST> mtu 1500 qdisc noop state DOWN group default qlen 1000
    link/ether 4a:91:9a:40:02:c9 brd ff:ff:ff:ff:ff:ff
3: eno2: <BROADCAST,MULTICAST> mtu 1500 qdisc noop state DOWN group default qlen 1000
    link/ether 04:d4:c4:e7:13:c6 brd ff:ff:ff:ff:ff:ff
    altname enp3s0
5: wlan0: <BROADCAST,MULTICAST,UP,LOWER_UP> mtu 1500 qdisc noqueue state UP group default qlen 1000
    link/ether c8:09:a8:6d:38:eb brd ff:ff:ff:ff:ff:ff
    inet6 fe80::ca09:a8ff:fe6d:38eb/64 scope link 
       valid_lft forever preferred_lft forever

i am now getting this from

ip a

and it says wlan0 is what i have which is what it said when i was installing arch

Last edited by aggressive-support35 (2021-04-16 10:15:00)

Offline

#27 2021-04-16 10:42:09

aggressive-support35
Member
Registered: 2021-04-16
Posts: 25

Re: [SOLVED] wifi-menu not working

i tried connecting with iwd again and now it works i will mark this as solved

Offline

#28 2021-04-16 10:55:38

V1del
Forum Moderator
Registered: 2012-10-16
Posts: 13,069

Re: [SOLVED] wifi-menu not working

did you disable all the other netctl/wpa_supplicant services? Otherwise you might've just fixed it by chance now, you need to ensure that only iwd is handling the actual association with the wlan/wifi chipset.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB